Today’s Flowers/Jasmine

Last month I got a small plant from a nursery. I was told that it was a variety of jasmine from Thailand and that the mildly fragrant flower turns yellow. The above picture was taken two days ago. This morning this was the colour. Aging gracefully, don’t you think?

Visit the home of Today’s Flowers to see the most beautiful blooms on our planet.

Edited to add-—- the flower on this post is the Thai Gardenia/ Gardenia gjellerupii. Thanks to Luna Miranda and Autumn Belle for mentioning this in their comments.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers, Meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Jasmine

  1. Luna Miranda says:

    this looks similar to Thai gardenia.
    i love the fragrance of jasmine.

  2. Ginny says:

    Wow! Jasmine are famous for their scent, did it smell really good?

  3. lotusleaf says:

    What a beautiful flower! I have not seen this here.

  4. Arija says:

    Lovely shots, I do wish I could age as gracefully.

  5. Chris says:

    WOW! Interesting blooms!

  6. It is beautiful Kanak….

  7. hiraman says:

    They look great. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Kanak, how wonderful! This flower looks like a type of gardenia to me. Perhaps Gardenia vietnamensis or something. Btw I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger award. When you have the time, check out the details in my latest post. Cheers!

  9. Love your blog, your pictures are so beautifull !!!

  10. Autumn Belle says:

    I think it is gardenia too. I can smell the beautiful fragrance.

  11. wendy says:

    Such beauty in your Jasmine flower, Kanak.
    My granddaughter’s name is Jasmine too!
    Thanks for posting.

  12. Andrea says:

    yes that’s right, aging gracefully, nice thing to say about it!

  13. flowers age differently….. starting with white and ending with yellow. Our hair on the other hand turn grey or white at later age.

Leave a Reply

