Star fruit blooms for Today’s Flowers

These flowers are from a small potted star fruit plant that I have. For lack of space, I’m using a container but it seems pretty happy and has borne a handful of the sweetest fruit I have tasted. There are a lot more coming as the clusters of lavender blooms indicate.

To see the most beautiful blooms from across the planet, head over to Today’s Flowers. My thanks to the hosts of this beautiful meme.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Star fruit blooms for Today’s Flowers

  1. Denise says:

    A marvelous photo, and a delicate and beautiful flower. Thanks again for sharing with us at Today’s Flowers, and have a great week.

  2. Thank you for posting this beautiful picture!!
    I have to admit I have never seen a flowering star fruit.

  3. Carletta says:

    Sweet little blooms – a lovely shot!

  4. Joyful says:

    It’s a very pretty flower and your photo does it justice ;-)

  5. These flowers of star fruit are the prettiest ones I have seen thus far ;-D

  6. Luna Miranda says:

    beautiful! i have a bunch of photos of this flower, too, from my aunt’s star fruit tree in her front yard. i didn’t know star fruit can grow with fruits and flowers from a pot.:p

    Today’s Flowers

  7. It wouldbe a real treat to taste a star fruit fesh off the tree. The only ones we get have travelled half way around the world and have very little taste.

  8. Judy says:

    Delicate blossoms!! Fruit that you have grown yourself always tastes better than store-bought!!
    I love that lavender flower in the next post, too!!

  9. I’ve never seen star fruit blossoms. Are they also called carambola? My mother used to grow them in South Florida in the USA. Congratulations on your beautiful blooms on Today’s Flower. I love the lighting!

  10. MIRIAM LUIZA says:

    Linda e delicada flor! Parabéns!

  11. Denise says:

    Hello Kanak, thank you very much for visiting my blog and the very nice comment about my daisies. I love the ones you have on our home page and thank you so much for allowing us to share them. I am sorry you are having computer problems and I do hope they will stop soon. I know how frustrating that can be. Wishing you a great week ahead!

  12. Wonderful post! Thanks for sharing!
    Luiz Santilli Jr

  13. Autumn Belle says:

    Kanak, hope all is well with you. The star fruit blossoms are lovely and I can see that it is snowing in your blog. I hope your computer issues has been solved.

Leave a Reply

