After A Long While….

It’s been a while that I’ve posted on my blog. Sometimes the real world demands more attention…In between my blogging and being away from blogging, I’ve thought and fallen in love with the concept of edible gardening. I’ve spent time, money, and of course, a great deal of effort in growing  all the various species that are only pretty to look at. If only they would also yield something edible….! So this year instead of sowing the seeds of seasonal flowers, a ritual that I go through every winter, I’ve used my pots for potatoes, spinach, and another variety of leafy greens known as lai in our region. I’ve been most inspired by bloggers who make use of every possible space to plant their greens.

090120131859

The start of the new year and my hyacinth beans do me proud! Winter wouldn’t be the same without these beans. They come in various sizes, some are longer and some are broader. And talking about winter, this year it’s the coldest (for our region) that we’ve experienced. The other day day our minimum temperature dropped to 5.7° Celsius. Looks like our mild winters will no longer remain so.

A very Happy New Year to all visitors to this blog. And thank you for stopping by today.

 

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to After A Long While….

  1. cadgw1th says:

    Happy new year, Kanak! What wonderful beans. It’s very chilly here … hovering around freezing O degrees C – with fog.

  2. arati says:

    happy new year kanak! it is good to have you back in the blogging world

  3. Titania says:

    Hello dear Kanak, growing some vegetables is very satisfying, as they have their own beauty and also give nourishment. Best wishes, hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

