Today’s Flowers/Kalanchoe

160120131891

It’s the time of the year when, along with the rest of the winter bloomers, kalanchoes brighten up our front-yards. The red ones are widely grown. I got these double blooming ones from a horticultural show two years ago. The first blooms of 2013 are opening up. They look like miniature roses and the combination of colours are a delight.

To see more blooms from across the planet head over to  Today’s Flowers. My thanks to the TF team. Happy Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Kalanchoe

  1. Luna Miranda says:

    beautiful colors. this looks like a close relative of “Mother of Thousands”.:p

  2. Kalanchoe’s in your front yard !!! here we can only dream of that ! it’s a houseplant here in Belgium, I am a big fan of succulents and my dream is to have a garden full of succulents and cacti but then I have to move to a country without frost in Winter ! at the moment we have snow and more snow is predicted followed by ice rain, I hate it !

  3. arati says:

    i love these plants!

  4. lotusleaf says:

    Those are some beauties! Glad you are back blogging, Kanak- I missed your posts. My computer has become very slow, making it difficult to post frequently.

  5. The colors blend beautifully.
    Thanks for dropping by :)

  6. Denise says:

    Hi Kanak, this is a lovely close-up of your kalanchoes . It’s a beautiful flower. Thanks again for sharing with us. Have a great week :)

  7. Judy says:

    Kalanchoe are an indoor plant here, so I am trying to think what they look like outside… I love that colour!

  8. Andrea says:

    That is a beautiful kalanchoe Kanak, mine is only the small ordinary red. But they flower with us during the dry season, when all others seem to be feeling the heat!

  9. This is beautiful! I think we do not have them here.

  10. Chris says:

    Wonderful colours!

  11. Indrani says:

    Is it a succulent?
    Great shot of the flower.

  12. easygardener says:

    What a lovely colour. It is a popular houseplant over here – not only attractive but very easy to grow.

  13. Autumn Belle says:

    Kalanchoes are popular in my area. Love this double flower variety.

Leave a Reply

