Blooming Friday/ In the Pink

On the last Blooming Friday of the year, I would like to share some of the flowers I’ve grown in my garden. I’m glad to be able to share some of the blooms that have brought beauty to my surroundings and joy in my heart.

This spirit of sharing has led me to private and public gardens, friends’ and relatives’ homes, shopping arcades and road dividers. And yet there’s still so much to be shared…to be shown.

Wishing all my friends a MERRY CHRISTMAS and a wonderful holiday season. May you and your gardens always be in the pink [of health and happiness:-)]

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Blooming Friday/ In the Pink

  1. Pretty pink flowers! So glad you’ve joined me in Blooming Fridays. Hope to see ou again next year!
    Hugs!

  2. Autumn Belle says:

    These pinks are lovely, especially the last picture. Is it hibiscus? I have nevery seen such a pretty pink shade of hibiscus before. Happy Holidays!

  3. Susie says:

    I enjoyed seeing your pretty pinks Kanak!

  4. mia says:

    A pretty pink ending of the year you show, is it a verbena in the middle? Lovely to see all these flowers, especially know in winter. Funny, with the snow on your page, brings a touch of Northern Christmas to India 😉 Wish you all the best for the holidays and a happy new year 🙂

    • kanak7 says:

      Mia, when I posted the pinks I checked the page and I felt that snow looked out of place there!! Lol~! But since we’re getting that till Jan 4, I thought I might as well add it! Don’t you think they look like stars too? Yes, that’s verbena which I tried for the first time.

      Wish you a wonderful 2010 too!!

  5. I have enjoy all of your shared blooms this year Kanak! These luscious pinks are no exception. I look forward to more glimpses of your world through your love of flowers and landscapes. May you too always be in the pink! Best Wishes! Carol

    • kanak7 says:

      Carol, thank you so much! Over the past year I’ve fallen in love with your hill and enjoy every aspect/feature that you post/write about it. Looking forward to many more visits in the coming year!:)

  6. lotusleaf says:

    Lovely pink flowers. Have a happy holiday and wish you all the best in the coming year. BTW, since you have changed to worldpress, I couldn’t find you earlier.I read all the posts I had missed just now. The beans are very interesting.

    • kanak7 says:

      Padma, I’m glad you did now! Thanks for all your wishes. We’re all in a celebratory mood and this could go on well into the second week of Jan. Happy new year wishes…in advance!! Looking forward to all your posts!

  7. Mildred says:

    Hi Kanak, These glorious blooms bring joy to my heart also. Wishing you and your family much joy in the year ahead.

  8. walk2write says:

    Happy New Year wishes to you and your family, Kanak. I’ve never looked pretty in pink, but my garden sure does. I have Autumn Belle too!

  9. Björg Nina says:

    Heisann!

    What a wonderful world, blooming in your garden, snow in mine!
    Wish you a happy, peaseful new year!

    • kanak7 says:

      Hi Nina, some of the flowers bloomed earli.er in the year. It’s just that I wanted to share some of my best blooms at the end of the year! But very soon there will be more colour in our gardens.

      Wish you a wonderful 2010 too!! Thanks for stopping by.

  10. I like and enjoyed your new headquarters, plus the pictures and information, always worthy of the visit. Congratulations.
    Good luck in your projects for twentyten…

  11. Stephanie says:

    Oh those flowers are so pretty! Good job 😀

Leave a Reply

