Anisha’s Paintings

I’ve known Anisha for  a few months now although we’ve never met. She is based in Chennai and happens to be a close friend of my sister who lives there. Anisha has been commenting regularly on my blog and also sending me emails. We know her as Pami and I love the feedback that I get from her (or from any one who takes the time to comment on my posts)!

My sister had often told me about Anisha and her paintings. Since I don’t understand art I had no idea what her paintings were about. But a few days ago I got the opportunity to view her gorgeous impressionist paintings on the Fine Art America website.  Her themes are close to our hearts! There are paintings of blooms with names like Not Quite Washed Out Yet and Lazying In White. And landscape scenes called Coastal Murmurs and Forest Mist. I hope you’ll stop by and take a look at her work. Here’s the link————-

http://www.fineartamerica.com/profiles/anisha-bordoloi.html

I wish Anisha the very best and I hope that she keeps on painting these beautiful images.

The photograph of the Oxalis is from one of my pots (taken a week ago) and the other two images are from a Saturday picnic. And since impressionism is all about the effect of light, I thought the afternoon shot of the river, with the lengthening shadows, would do justice to this post:) What do you say?!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in 1 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Anisha’s Paintings

  1. bangchik says:

    Hope Anisha keeps on painting…… ~bangchik

  2. lotusleaf says:

    Your photo of the river is as good as a painting! Expect more great photographs from you during the year.

  3. Diana says:

    Hello Kanak, the delicate blossoms are so beautiful and I love your picnic scene… subtle and soft, almost diffused light.

  4. Diana says:

    I’m back to say thank you for introducing us to Anisha’s beautiful paintings.

  5. Andrea says:

    Yes i will visit Anisha’s paintings. I think i love her titles, very creative! I prefer the hibiscus photo in this upload. The composition of the first photo is great, but a bit off-focus. thanks. congratulations on your new format, in my case i am not good in exploring templates as i am not good following computer instructions, hehe.

    I’ve been to Chennai, though mostly at the airport. But i had a long time watching the airport and the birds there. Imagine waiting for 10 hours before the next flight! Grrr.

    • kanak7 says:

      Andrea, thanks! I’m so glad to read this! 10 hours for the next flight? My longest was for 6 hours. I don’t travel all that much…can you tell?:) For me the temptation to change templates is something that I need to stop! I think I need to stick to a ‘look’ for a while;) Have a lovely week, Andrea!

  6. Stephanie says:

    Paintings speak to me! Nonetheless, your photos are as captivating. Have a great Kanak.

  7. Autumn Belle says:

    Anisha paints with her brushes and art material, you paint with your camera lens. Her paintings are as good as gold but your pictures are a joy to behold!

  8. Jayanta says:

    Words fail me, so I would just say wonderful ! Classy photos of the Brahmaputra !

  9. birdy says:

    The first and second images are just awesome. They look like some great paintings. I had a look at yours sister work and to be honest she is doing great.

    • kanak7 says:

      Birdy, thank you for taking a look at Anisha’s paintings. She’s a good friend of my sister’s. I’d like to tell you that I haven’t been able to comment on your blog recently…will keep trying! Have a great week!

  10. Kiki says:

    Lovely photos…so beautiful! I feel refreshed! And i checked out the art link..she is fabulous and super talented! Thanks for introducing me to her! Awesome! I always feel uplifted when I come visit here..again..lovely photos!You are awesome!
    Kiki~

    • kanak7 says:

      Kiki, hi! It’s been a while….and I haven’t been very active on Blotanical. Thanks for being here and also for checking out Anisha’s gorgeous paintings. And for your kind words…..will see you soon!:-) Have a great weekend!

  11. joey says:

    Anisha has a great gift, Kanak. I especially loved the poppies 🙂

Leave a Reply

