TODAY’S FLOWERS

This is my first entry for TODAY’S FLOWERS, a meme hosted every Sunday. To see more posts from all across the planet, please visit http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

These yellow Canna lilies have been blooming for a while. Although they are threatening to take up my small garden space, the sight of these blooms melt my heart–every time. Moreover, the sunbirds come to them year after year.

The tiny white blooms of the Asparagus Fern.

Without a close shot, one can barely see the miniature blooms. The potted fern is teamed up with other container plants in my backyard. Spider plants and other ornamental grass make up the foliar group.

Bright orange blooms of the Buddha Belly/Jatropha podagrica.

Creeping daisy/Wedelia trilobata spreads easily, likes full sun, and the blooms are just 1″ across. Although it tends to be invasive, it’s still nice to have a sunny yellow face smiling back at me:)

To all those who stop by, I hope you have a great day/wonderful evening!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to TODAY’S FLOWERS

  1. lotusleaf says:

    The asperagus flowers are lovely! Your pictures are all so pretty.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Wow your canna lily so elegant looking! Love your close-up 😀 Have fantastic day!

  3. Manang Kim says:

    Now I can tell my favorite color is yellow hehe. It makes me happy and I am attracted to it immediately. Great shot thanks for sharing! Happy Sunday!

    Yellow Hollyhock

  4. mrs. m says:

    My first time to have a closer look on asparagus fern flowers! Beautiful!

  5. Katarina says:

    Your Canna Lily is very elegant!

    • kanak7 says:

      Katarina, I did wonder whether I should post the picture considering the fact that I had posted them about twice before (in different stages of bloom). But after reading your comment…I realize it was worth it!

  6. Mildred says:

    I love your flower photos today Kanak. You have a few I am not familiar with. Thank you also for help with identifying Larry’s damselfly. Sending our love to you and yours today.

    • kanak7 says:

      Thanks Mildred. I hope you and John had a great Sunday. Would love to share many more flower photos…the kinds that are common in the tropics.

  7. What a wonderful array of flowers. I really like that Buddha Belly and that Canna Lily is just stunning. Great shots

  8. Yvonne says:

    love the first pic of canna lilies

  9. SandyCarlson says:

    Really wonderful flower shots! Thank you for joining us.

  10. Titania says:

    All the flowers are beautiful each has its merits. The Cannas are my special darlings, I just love their silken colours and petals. This yellow one with the red stem is gorgeous. Could I come quickly through your garden gate and touch it and smell it?

    • kanak7 says:

      Trudi…you’re more than welcome:-)))) You might remember my post where I gushed about this canna rising from oblivion (the ashes) like the proverbial Phoenix;) Since then it has increased and multiplied. And of course that very colour spreads cheer!

  11. Jeanne says:

    I’ve been dithering about planting asparagus fern. After seeing your beautiful picture, I’m going right ahead!

    • kanak7 says:

      Hi Jeanne, you won’t be disappointed! The thorns can put you off a little but it isn’t something you can’t handle. Later, when the fruits ripen, the plant looks very pretty. Vibrant red berries against that green.

  12. nice photo; and nice blog congratulations

Leave a Reply

