Today’s Flowers

Blooming now are the pretty blooms of the Shrub Vinca. See how pink the buds are. I’m waiting for my little shrub to bloom in clusters but right now it’s just a burst of pink here and another burst of pink there.

A solanum species from the wild that I planted in my garden. Although it takes up some space the blooms are worth it.

My dark red hibiscus looks so much better from the back. Those almost silvery lines make you take a second look.

To see the prettiest flowers from around the planet please click on this link— http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Today’s Flowers

  1. Mildred says:

    Hello Kanak, What a treat to click on your blog and see these delightful blooms today. They are so pretty. The hibiscus is really an eye-catcher. It’s always a pleasure to not only enjoy your flowers but your spectacular photography as well.

  2. Susie says:

    Pretty blooms Kanak! You know I love that hibiscus!

  3. Rosie says:

    Hello Kanak I was quite surprised to see that one of the wildflowers that grows here also grows in your part of the world too. Whether the white solanum is a native or an escapee from someones garden I will never know but it does have a lovely little flower. That hibiscus must be some impressive bush – one of those flowers looks incredible never mind a whole shrub full of them.

    My Today’s Flowers submission is on my Centre of Interest photoblog.

    🙂 Rosie

    • kanak7 says:

      Rosie…I’ve seen your “painting” @ Centre of Interest. It’s beautiful! The variety of solanum I posted, grows on roadsides and in the jungle. I’ve always loved seeing the white blooms which is why I planted it in my backyard. There’s another similar looking plant with purple flowers and the fruit is edible. Very bitter but like my mother used to say…good for your system, so go ahead and have some:)

  4. SandyCarlson says:

    Excellent flowers. Love ’em. Thanks!

  5. Judy says:

    I love all your flowers! With the wild flower that you transplanted – at least you know that it is hardy enough for the conditions around where you live! I love hibiscus, but have to rely on other people to grow them! I just photograph them!!

    • kanak7 says:

      Hi Judy…oh they do very well around these parts. I love the blooms and I also wanted to find out whether the bugs love them. So far, not even one capture!

      Thank you for visiting. I’ll pop over and check out your blooms.

  6. andrea says:

    Hi Kanak, i love that solanum species, i wonder if it has fruits too. If i were the one who found it i might also plant it in my garden. But maybe it is just too bushy.

    • kanak7 says:

      Andrea, that needed some heavy duty pruning about two months ago. The fruits are like berries- small and round. You might not be too happy with the space it takes. Neither am I . But…us gardeners….!!!

  7. eden says:

    Beautiful blooms. Great shots.

  8. Jama says:

    The flowers are so pretty! They are also commonly found here in my country.

  9. Tammie says:

    each flower is such a gem.

  10. Stephanie says:

    Oh yes, I took a second look 😀 The hibiscus is gorgeus!! Your kopsia is so pretty. Your flowers are always so admirable.

  11. islandgal246 says:

    Hello Kanak,
    That shrub vinca is interesting and pretty, would love to see it in full bloom. Your red hibiscus is very striking and would love to get a lipstick that shade, pity mine don’t do too well because of pests. The solanum, I don’t think I have seen that before around here. Thanks for dropping by.

    • kanak7 says:

      Helen…I know. It’s just going to take a li’l more time…about the shrub Vinca, I mean. The lipstick…hmm…that’s going to be gorgeous! Good luck with it!

  12. islandgal246 says:

    PS…Have a great week too!

  13. Yvonne says:

    love the shrub vinca..great photographs too

  14. Shrub vinca! This is new to me. I’m off now to research it. And the hibiscus is beautiful. You’re right, it’s much more interesting from the back.
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

