Today’s Flowers #104

Welcome to Today’s Flowers, a meme that starts at 2 PM GMT every Sunday. The team of Today’s Flowers are Santilli, Denise, Pupo, and Sandy Carlson.

This week I’m in Delhi and staying with my cousin and his family. All the photos from this post were taken at the dispensary where Ajita,my cousin’s wife, works. The grounds surrounding her workplace (she’s a doctor) is lovely. Despite the heat here, everything looks so lush and green. These cheerful beds of vinca attract several pollinators. From a distance I thought they were phlox despite knowing that this wasn’t phlox season.

A potted bougainvillea with variegated leaves with vinca beds in the backdrop.

A colourful bed of many hues. Several butterflies fluttered by but I wasn’t fast enough:(

A closer look at some of the blooms.


I was lucky to find this beetle posing for me!

The air was fragrant with all the frangipani trees in bloom. There were several of them in a row.

Another potted bougainvillea in a delicate shade of peach.

These pigeons seem to be everywhere….all across the city. I caught this pair busy pecking on the grass.

I hope you’ve enjoyed going through these photos. To see the prettiest flowers from all across the planet please visit—- http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today’s Flowers #104

  1. Mildred says:

    Hello Kanak, It is so nice to see these beautiful flower beds. I can just imagine how good the blooms on the trees smell! The colors in the beds are so pretty. Thanks for sharing part of your world with us today. Continued prayers for you and your family.

  2. luna miranda says:

    lovely photos, especially the frangipani–great shot.

  3. Susie says:

    I really like pink and white mixed together. You just can’t beat that vinca. It works wonderful for our heat and sun here.

  4. Denise says:

    All very beautiful flowers and great photographs. Thank you very much for sharing them.

  5. chubskulit says:

    Lovely blooms! I love the beetle shot.

    Moon Flower

  6. Rhonda says:

    Now I’m sorry I didn’t put in Vinca this year. It’s an annual here, cant handle the cold..but I planted it last year and loved it. With the heat and humidity this summer it probably would’ve be happy as a little clam..just never got around to doing it.darn it! Note to myself for next year!! πŸ™‚
    How are you doing these days? I hope the family is healing from your devastating loss, so sorry to read about this…my heart goes out to you and your family.

  7. Lovely flowers and especially lovely beetle! I like your vinca and thanks for mentioning the shrub vinca earlier. I looked it up and I think it will do well here too, if I can only find it.
    Take care!

  8. Pat, CA, USA says:

    I’ve never seen peach-colored bougainvillea before–they’re beautiful. I love the close-up of the beetle. Great shots of absolutely lovely flowers!

  9. lotusleaf says:

    Lovely flowers Kanak. The garden is so beautiful.

  10. sharmila says:

    Those pic are lovley with different variety … enjoy ur stay in Delhi πŸ™‚

  11. Rosie says:

    That looks like its a very nice garden and everything is so lush and green Kanak. The frangipani flower looks so waxy. πŸ™‚

  12. Autumn Belle says:

    I like the pale pink vincas with the white centre. They are so lovely.

Leave a Reply

