September Blooms

About a week ago I noticed this budding orchid on my coconut tree. The faint flush of colour can be seen in the oldest bud and there was a little bug on one of the buds too. A few days back, they bloomed in shades that I don’t think my garden has seen!! I had bought them last year from a nursery. At that time they were in the last stage of bloom. With quite a few orchids tied up my trees, I haven’t kept track of the flowering period. So it was a wonderful surprise to come across the sight of these dendrobiums. And it does feel good to start the first day of September by posting pictures of these orchids.

Wish you all A Happy September!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to September Blooms

  1. leavesnbloom says:

    Now that is a beauty Kanak. I like the white in the centre of the flower. Its hard to believe that September is upon us already.

  2. Joey says:

    So lovely, Kanak! You are blessed to have not only a coconut tree but beautiful blooming dendrobiums. Happy September 🙂

  3. Mildred says:

    I can imagine what a beautiful sight that must be blooming on the coconut tree. What a fantastic color. Thank you for brightening this first day of September Kanak,

  4. How wonderful to have orchids in your trees! Happy September to you!
    Elizabeth

  5. Susie says:

    Oh girl how pretty! I’ve never tried to grow orchids but have always admired their beauty.

  6. Stephanie says:

    Lovely orchids 😀 The colour is so gorgeous. I usually seen them in purple/blue. The only orchid that’s blooming in my garden right now is the dancing ladies. But the size is definitely much smaller than yours. When orchids bloom, they are marvellous. Love their full of surprises nature. And yes, happy September to you too! Hope your sunset bells will continue to bloom more flowers for you 😉

  7. mia says:

    Beautiful, and to see them bloom i nature must be fantastic, so much more ‘pure’ then in ours windowsills. Enjoy September :O)

  8. Autumn Belle says:

    I am always excited to see orchids bloom. What a great way to start September. Have a great weekend, Kanak!

  9. It is lovely to see this dendrobium and to hear how it grows up into your tree. It is very much like one that I have used in flower arranging over the years. Beautiful. ;>)

  10. Titania says:

    Hi Kanak, I love to grow dendrobium orchids. This one you are growing is very beautiful.Could it be that it is a native of Northern Queensland? Most of my orchids love to grow on trees and it is beautiful how they hold on to the branches with their thick white roots. Your new blog design is lovely. Happy week T.

  11. andrea says:

    Happy September Kanak, i have lots of orchids for you too! It really feels good when orchids bloom no matter how small the spikes are!

  12. My blog friend Mildred directed me here, and I must say your blog is amazing!! The blue banded bees , wow! I’ve never heard of them, they look like something in a fairy tale. and one of your butterflies looks like lace!! I don’t know how you do it or how you find such strange and wonderful things!

  13. wendy says:

    I will echo Joey’s comment – nice to have a coconut tree and orchids!! Love those bright colours!

Leave a Reply

