The Hot, the Loud, and the Proud

I haven’t been regular here but today I’m posting photos of some flowers from my mother’s garden. At least some of the colours are hot and loud! To see other amazing garden views, please head over to Noel’s Morata’s blog A Plant Fanatic In Hawaii


These pictures were taken over a period of several months in the past two years. These roses bloom throughout the year. Those red blooms in the background are Amaryllis.

Another bush, another shade.

White blooms whose name I don’t know. They open in the afternoon and close in the morning. Bees love them.

A gerbera daisy from my sis-in-law’s potted plant collection.

From the backyard, a shot of one of the showy blooms from the passion fruit vine.

The surrounding areas near our town, particularly the village of Jatinga, is known for the cultivation of oranges and pineapples. While visiting a park in that area, I took a shot of this backyard garden. The hills in our area are beautiful. On certain afternoons, like on that particular day, they were a vivid blue.

And the moon was already out. It was magical.

A pink hibiscus that was blooming in the park next to the pineapple garden.
I hope you enjoyed going through these images. Thank you for stopping by. Have a great Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Hot, the Loud, and the Proud

  1. One says:

    Beautiful flowers! I like the photo with a ‘speck’ of moon. 🙂

  2. Stephanie says:

    Kanak, your bright red rose in the first picture so gorgeous! Love the red colour. The gerbera is pretty. And that passiflora flower… remarkable! Hope your weekend has been a wonderful one 🙂

  3. Gela says:

    really lovely colours. I love the roses. Have a nice day/Gela

  4. These are all so beautiful. Today is Halloween, and this is such a wonderful sight compared to all the scary things that others are posting! I have trouble photographifg red flowers, they blur so much, but yours are great!

  5. noel says:

    aloha kanak

    beautiful flowers, i also loved the walk through the park, it looks like a fun place to explore…your post on the jujuba is also fantastic, i’ve seen these trees here but have yet to taste the fruit.

  6. mia says:

    An amazing show of flowers and your passion fruit flower, love it!

  7. Very pretty! I love your photos.

  8. kanak the rose blooms look so lovely and soft. We had a moon that looked quite like that too today at lunchtime. I hope you had a lovely weekend 🙂

  9. lotusleaf says:

    Your flowers are lovely. I liked the white flowers .I have not seen them here. The mountains are really magical.

  10. Susie says:

    How nice to see these pretty colors Kanak. Love that pink hibiscus.

  11. Floridagirl says:

    Love the hot-colored roses and that beautiful double pink hibiscus! They remind me of my own garden….

  12. Andrea says:

    Beautiful flowers kanak, but i love mostly the passion fruit vine. May your November be wonderful and glorious too.

Leave a Reply

