Happy November!


The first day of November and we woke up to an overcast sky followed by a slight drizzle later. Oh, how we have been looking forward to a day like this! The washing was quickly brought back inside and I knew I’d be saved from the task of watering my plants later in the afternoon. The morning duty was over by then. As I type this, it’s wonderfully pleasant. The sky is still overcast and I hope that it gets cooler and that the Heat doesn’t come back with a vengeance tomorrow:)

My regular readers know that I often write about my mother’s garden. Every time I’m there, I take tons of pictures and these were taken last year. Daybreak as seen through the Betel nut palm trees/ Areca catechu was a view that I loved to shoot. The bird in the last photo is of a Bulbul. To read more about the Betel nut palm, you can click here...www.pacsua.org.au/palms/Areca/catechu.html

May the dawn of a new month be fruitful…..wish you all a great November!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in The Skies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Happy November!

  1. Diana says:

    Kanak, may your November be filled with many blessings.

    Such beautiful photos!

  2. One says:

    It’s November already? Soon it will be 2011. Is there anyway time can slow down a little?

    Nice skies.

  3. joey says:

    What an awesome way to begin a new month. Happy November, dear Kanak 🙂

  4. The two middle pictures are my favorite, and just glorious!! Happy November to you, as well!!

  5. Such wonderful colours, Kanak. It was so cold here this morning …

  6. lotusleaf says:

    Beautiful pictures, Kanak.

  7. Stephanie says:

    I love November! Come December I will be pretty busy with Christmas and lots of eating to be fat ha ha… I hope for you that November will be a month full of excitement and lots of blooms in your garden.

    The sky here is dull and cloudy. Earlier it was really hot. Something wrong with the weather nowadays.

    Thanks for those wonderful pictures of the sky. Have a great day Kanak!

  8. Happy November! Sending you best wishes for cool weather!

  9. easygardener says:

    It is always interesting how bloggers in various parts of the world long for different kinds of weather 🙂
    The tree trunks make a very strong impact in your pictures – I like them.

  10. wendy says:

    I like the sun as it shines brightly through the trees. Welcome to November. I wish ours would be warm, but not in this part of the world. We are into freezing temps now and the plants are all gone until spring.
    Sending you warm thoughts this month.

  11. Autumn Belle says:

    The scenery shots are very nice. Very sentimental!

Leave a Reply

