Blooming Friday-Dreams

Dreams are illustrations… from the book your soul is writing about you. Marsha Norman

Welcome to Blooming Friday! This week’s theme is Dreams.

Ever since I started blogging, my dreams have mostly been about my plants and the wildlife that’s active in my garden. I hope I’ll continue to be surrounded by these colours , and more…always! I dream of more butterflies, moths, bees, birds, frogs, lizards, and skinks, finding food, shelter, and happiness amidst my plants.

Bougainvillea with variegated leaves.

Bush Morning Glory that I helped myself to from the edge of a rice-field last year. It didn’t take much time to settle down happily despite space constraints.

Mussaenda slows down in the cooler months. This one glowed during the rainy season.

The Golden Tortoise Beetle. This was my first sighting and I think I must have taken fifty shots!!

Portulaca in a hanging pot.

Blue-banded bee on phlox.

A common garden lizard next to a clump of bromeliads.

All these photographs were taken in the past two years. I dream of recreating the same, if not more, in the coming months. To visit other Friday dreamers, please head over to Katarina’s beautiful blog…Roses And Stuff.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a wonderful Friday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Blooming Friday-Dreams

  1. Susie says:

    These are so pretty. I don’t recall seeing the Mussaenda before. That’s a beautiful bloom.

  2. Stephanie says:

    I would have taken lots and lots of shots as well! That golden beetle never fail to amaze me with its body that looks so mechanical like a robot. And Kanak, I think all these unique creatures love your garden very much. Otherwise you would not have the opportunity to snap their picture. Btw, that morning glory is gorgeous. And your red bougainvillea is hot! Thanks for your reply on Golden Vein Eranthemum 😀

  3. lotusleaf says:

    That golden beetle is unique. Hope all your dreams come true!

  4. I always love to come and visit your little paradise on earth Kanak, you have this fantastic mix of flora and fauna thatI really like – it is like a dream! / Tyra

  5. Gela says:

    Lovely pictures of lovely flowers. Have a nice weekend/Gela

  6. Gunilla says:

    Fantastic photos of many beautiful flowers.

    Have a great weekend

    Gunilla

  7. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! The amazing Morning Glory looks lavender, and I had thought they were all blue. The gold beetle!!! I would love more pictures of him, he looks like he’s in a drop of water! Out hollihocks all got gold bugs this same color, and they only stayed on the hollyhocks, no where else. I’ve never seen them again, but they had tiny trunks like elephants!

  8. mia says:

    Your beetle shines like gold, you have such a fortune in your garden. Gold and colorfull blooms, it’s like a dream to me 🙂

  9. I recognize the feeling of pure joy when spotting an insect or an animal for the very first time. The quote is great!
    Have a great weekend!

  10. Titania says:

    Hi Kanak, your garden is amazing with all the different lizards and insects enjoying a “pampered” life in your garden.With pampered I mean the versatility of plants that create food and shelter for these wonderful creatures.
    Love the choice of your flowers but my heart goes to the Morning Glory.

  11. easygardener says:

    I am sure you will succeed in your dream. I hope the golden beetle visits again – it is extraordinary!

  12. Nice TEMPLATE and post….

  13. Denise says:

    Very creative to take photos of such pretty fallen blossoms. Beuatiful! Thanks so much for sharing them.

Leave a Reply

