Blooming Friday: A Touch Of White

Welcome to Blooming Friday. Today’s theme is A Touch Of White. The other day I came across a tiny clump of fungi on my potted plant. I had recently scattered used tea-leaves that I normally keep in a bucket to be used for my plants. I snapped away but didn’t think much about the shot. Later when I looked at the image, it instantly reminded me of the earrings that my mother and women of her generation wore, and still wear. Nature is the master designer and since time immemorial, inspiration has come in the shape of a leaf, a petal or bloom, an insect, or a tiny little clump of fungi that usually does not get a second look. Every time I see this picture I don’t think “fungi”. It’s “earrings”!!!

Another datura bloomed. I had posted a few pictures of the datura earlier. In this case, the purple is paler and the white, whiter.

To see more touches of white from across the planet, head over to Katarina’s ROSES AND STUFF.

Wish you all a wonderful weekend!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Blooming Friday: A Touch Of White

  1. lotusleaf says:

    Wow! Those fungi are real beauties! Your macro shots are lovely.

  2. Annelie says:

    Häftig bild på svamparna!

  3. Anna-Karin says:

    Really cool pic of the fungis!
    Have a nice weekend!
    //Anna-Karin

  4. jo©o says:

    Lovely.
    All of it.
    These tiny parasols, the fallen blossoms, white with orange corola, the nursery. So cheering.
    BTW, that fungus on top of tealeaves in your pot, do you reckon it comes from the tsoil or the tealeaves? They always smell mouldy to me.

  5. Beautiful funghi Kanak! Never seen anything like it before.

    hugs Tyra

  6. Susie says:

    What cute little umbrella looking blooms. They do look like earrings too.

  7. mia says:

    Your fungi reminds e of those small paper umbrellas served with drinks, a really beautiful picture 🙂

  8. Birgitta says:

    Yes nature is really the master designer. Beautiful fungus.
    Birgitta

  9. Anki-itte says:

    Mycket vackert, very beautiful, I like it very much.

  10. easygardener says:

    I find all funghi very fascinating. Yours are particularly beautiful – just like little umbrellas.
    Have a great weekend.

  11. “Nature is painting for us day after day, pictures of infinite beauty, if only we have the eye to see them” ..You have, that photo of the fungi was fantastic.
    Have a nice weekend
    Lisa/Lisas trädgård

  12. Monica says:

    What beautiful fungies. Looks unreal to me ….and the Datura is beautiful!
    Tjingeling

  13. Beautiful fungi! I thought parasols too. Just lovely!

  14. I can hardly believe it is fungi, so delicate and beautiful!! To me, it looks like fairies parasols.

  15. Stephanie says:

    Your datura is breathtaking! Love those cutie fungi also.

    Tell you something, the other day two visitors came to my house. They thought my poinsettia was fake. Can’t wait to see yours 😀

  16. Your fungi is so beautiful! Your photos are amazing!
    Happy weekend!

  17. arati says:

    beautiful! i love what ginny said – they really are fairy parasols!

  18. Kanak, I wish you could have heard my expression of joy when first seeing your fungi! I see tiny fairy umbrellas! Lovely as your spectacular Datura bloom. Have a good weekend.

  19. joey says:

    Stunning images, dear Kanak! Keep your camera near 🙂

  20. Celine says:

    This is amazing.
    The fungi are a beauty!
    Thanks for sharing.

    Nature is indeed the master designer.

  21. Is that a funghi… I think it’s tremendoulsy beautiful and not at all like the funghi of our woods. Lovely!

  22. noel says:

    aloha,

    beautiful blooms, i love this type of hibiscus, it really says hot and tropical

    thanks for sharing, noel

  23. Andrea says:

    Those are beautiful little mushrooms, and the composition and lighting are just right to show the beauty. I love it.

Leave a Reply

