Blooming Friday-The Four Seasons

Hello everyone, and welcome to Blooming Friday. I couldn’t post yesterday as I was travelling and the internet connection was bad last night. I hope you enjoy seeing what best signifies the Four Seasons for me.

Spring is in the air…the green of the moss is seen around this time. Although we are surrounded by evergreens, it’s refreshing to see the green of the moss reflected on the new leaves that many trees sprout around this time.

The height of summer…mangoes flood the markets and elephant apples are a favourite ingredient that go into making sour curries that somehow seem to taste like heaven in the hot days of summer.

Dramatic skies are seen only during autumn. For a fleeting split second a scene like this makes me think, is this happening in my neighbourhood?

Winter is also the time for flower shows. This picture was shot by my husband at the Hornbill Festival, in the neighbouring state of Nagaland, one of the largest winter festivals in our region.

To see more posts on the four seasons, please head over to Katarina’s blog ROSES AND STUFF.

Wish you all a wonderful weekend!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in seasons and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blooming Friday-The Four Seasons

  1. Wow! The whole look of your blog has changed! I had to double check to make sure I had the same blog! And it’s snowing!! The new style looks more neat, streamlined, and professional. It’supposed to snow here this weekend. A good theme for these pictures, aren’t hornbills birds?

  2. Hi Kanak

    Firstly I love your new blog look – very seasonal indeed! Interesting how your skies are only dramatic during the autumn time – is that your wet season then? That sky photo is my favourite 🙂 and those elephant apples sound wonderful.

    Have a lovely weekend.

  3. Gunilla says:

    Great shots.
    Here we have a lot of snow.

    Thanks for sharing.

    Have a nice weekend
    Gunilla

  4. I love your photos of the seasons and your words Kanak. ‘Mangos flood the markets’ Yummy!! Beautiful sky! Have a great weekend.

  5. mia says:

    The first picture almost made me believe you were travelling in Scandinavia, togehter with the snow falling down. A dramatic sky, seeing your palmtree bring me back to warmer region of India. Sour curries sound delicious and those flowers are great. Take care 🙂

  6. lotusleaf says:

    Very evocative shots. Here, all the seasons are more or less the same.

  7. Very interesting to see your pictures of your seasons. Very different from here. I love mangoes…in my dreams I could grow it here, lucky you !
    Have a nice weekend
    Lisa/Lisas trädgård

  8. easygardener says:

    Lovely pictures. I do like moss – such an intense green and very tactile. Also good to see a winter picture that does not involve snow!
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  9. Somehow I didn’t expect moss in your part of the world – very interesting! I like the new design of your blog!

Leave a Reply

