Blooming Friday-Plans For The New Year

A tiny lycaenid butterfly on the marigold

Welcome to the last Blooming Friday post of 2010!  For the coming year, my plans are to grow more flowers to attract more pollinators. And hopefully, to attract more wildlife in my garden. I’d like to add some new varieties that I haven’t grown before especially the ones I see in my blog friends’ gardens.:) ) I’ll also be doing up my terrace garden with plants that love sunny spots. Visiting more blogs and ‘meeting’ more wonderful people will be a must on my new year agenda.

A pigeon that wandered in my yard on a quiet afternoon

I’m thankful to all my blog friends and visitors. The words that you leave behind are much appreciated. I hope you’ll continue to stop by…looking forward to a great year ahead!!

To see more Blooming Friday posts visit Katarina here.

Happy New Year!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in garden wildlife and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Blooming Friday-Plans For The New Year

  1. Linda says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. lotusleaf says:

    Lovely pictures and a good resolution! Happy New Year!

  3. Mildred says:

    Nice photos Kanak. Always a pleasure to visit with you. I wish you and your family a happy new year.

  4. Monica says:

    Happy New Year!
    Tjingeling

  5. Hi! Sounds like nice plans to me! 🙂
    Wish you a Happy New Year!!!
    Hugs!

  6. Lisa says:

    I wish you a great new year in your garden. Your plans sounds a lot like my plans, get more of the wildlife into your garden. Nice.
    Happy new year !
    Lisa/Lisas trädgård

  7. Well, I have never been especially fond of marigolds, but you make yours look like something else altogether, so beautiful! A wonderful frilly spot of sun in the bleak mid-winter. I hope you have a wonderful coming yaear filled with joy, plants and creatures for your enjoyment.

  8. Happy New Year Kanak! Many blessings for this new year. It has been so lovely to have you in my life . . . giving me a deeper understanding of life . . . especially gardening in India. May 2011 be your best year yet!

  9. islandgal246 says:

    Happy New Year to you and your family Kanak!

  10. Happy New Year Kanak! Beautiful Marigold picture.

  11. Jan says:

    Dear Kanak, how very, very kind of you to visit and leave New Year wishes, I am extremely touched by your thoughtfulness! I somehow lost track of you last year 😦 and had a very difficult year with illness and family problems. You have made the first day of 2011 very special 🙂 I shall make sure you are on my sidebar immediately!

    Lovely to see the butterfly and Marigold and the pigeon. We have had several weeks of heavy snow but thankfully it has all gone now.

    I wish you and yours the happiest and healthiest New Year 🙂

  12. Happy new year, Kanak! I hope 2011 will be a happy and prsperous one for you. -Thanks for your very kind and heart warmening comment.
    Hugs!

  13. Jan says:

    Happy New Year, Kanak. We seem to have the same gardening resolution for 2011. It is so nice that your son was able to be with his family to ring in a new year.

    Jan
    Always Growing

  14. Sharmila says:

    … and i m looking forward to see the new changes in ur garden n learn more about gardening – Have a great year of gardening …. happy new year 🙂

  15. Carla says:

    Happy New Year!! This year we are planning a move (to my mom’s), and I’m planning to put in a garden right off. I plan on calling it ‘serenity’, and enlisting my shut-in cuz’s help (he is a earth loving person). Thank you for reminding me of not just growing for eating, but also growing for nature.

  16. mia says:

    Nice plans for the coming season, I only hope wildlife doesn’t incloud to many snakes. Steph’s a sweet blogger, good luck with your seeds. And most of all, happy new year, may it be a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

