Gifts From Malaysia

My good (blog) friend Stephanie had told me recently that she would like to share some seeds with me.  Yesterday when the door-bell rang I was thrilled  to see the Malaysian postage on the packet. And my address written on it in Steph’s beautiful handwriting.

Not only did she send a variety of seeds but warm socks and candy as well. I have never grown freesias and hibiscus from seeds. She even mailed me the site about how to grow the hibiscus seeds. There’s so much to look forward to….in sowing new plants  especially when someone you’ve known through blogging has so generously sent them from across borders. Stephanie is a keen gardener and has an amazing collection of the most unique plants. Every time I visit her, I see/learn something new. Thank you Steph! I hope they’ll thrive in my care!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Gifts From Malaysia

  1. What a wonderful gift!! It will make your garden even more exciting! I love hibiscus.

  2. Linda says:

    How loely! I will stop by her blog after writhing here.
    Do you get cold in the wintertime in India?
    Are your home located in cold areas?
    Love from Linda

  3. Linda says:

    The link does not work! I cant get to her blog!

  4. Diana says:

    What fun and excitement! and a wonderful friend.

    I am already looking at seeds even thought it is currently 30 degrees F. Consider that March is less than 2 months away. 😉

    I wish you a healthy and happy New Year Kanak and one filled with many blessings!

  5. Sowing new seeds sounds like a great way to begin the New Year! Wishing you a happy New Year and also thank you visiting my blog a while ago, when I was freshly pressed.
    It was appreciated! Best of luck with your seeds!
    Mon

  6. kathy shell says:

    Great blog, love seeds.

  7. Mildred says:

    How wonderful. Best wishes and enjoy!

  8. Stephanie says:

    You are most welcome Kanak! I have enjoyed and gained much from reading your posts and all beautiful plants/pictures. Thanks to you actually! I am sure these seeds will do well under your care. Happy planting! Btw, that fruit printed on the stamp, Belimbing, is one of our popular local fruits. Happy new year to you and your family 😀

  9. Elu says:

    The fruit on the stamp looks like the local Kamranga.If so,the Latin name would be Carambola.

  10. David says:

    Didi is this the Kordoi tenga? We used to have a tree in our Yard where every morning and evening we would get whole flocks of parrots and parakeets raiding the ripe fruits.

  11. SandyCarlson says:

    What a beautiful garden. May it be the healing friend she needs. God bless.

Leave a Reply

