Today’s Flowers

Welcome to Today’s Flowers! On this cold and rainy day, it sure feels good to look at images of  “warm” colours!:-) Our cold isn’t icy but when we put up with the heat and the humidity most months of the year, anything below 10° C is …brrrrr!

Here’s what foliage looks like in the mornings. I caught these zillion dewdrops the other day…looks better when you click on the photo.

I can’t wait for my dahlias to bloom!  Growing the yellow ones after a long time…..

And from the  garden of the local Cultural Centre  a small patch of cornflowers are just beginning to bloom. There were others in paler shades but who can resist photographing this kind of blue?

In another part of the garden, these peachy, speckled Canna lilies stood out. Caught a few Sweet Williams(pictured below) planted in a long row. I may head back again just to see how these pretties are doing. Shall keep you updated!

To see some of the most spectacular blooms on the planet head over to http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

My thanks to the TF team: Santilli, Denise, Pupo, Sandy Carlson

I hope you  have a great Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Today’s Flowers

  1. Lotusleaf says:

    Beautiful flowers. Your yellow dahlia must be stunning when it opens fully.

  2. Titania says:

    Kanak what is the first flower with its textured blooms, such a pretty flower. Used to grow sweet william and cornflowers, but my garden is getting shadier. Cannas are a great addition to the summer garden and I like its salmon colour. I have never grown the big chrisanthemums, this yellow is lovely. Don’t you get powdery mildew?Anyway a colourful and varied contribution to Today’s flowers.

  3. One says:

    Beautiful photos! I like the first one the most. 10 degree is really cold for me. On average, the weather here is about 29 degree C. I have Canna but it is of a different shade.

  4. Arija says:

    So lovely to see the flowers in your garden Kanak. I used to have a drift of sweet williams for a few years and cornflowers, particularly the true blue ones are very dear to my heart. The nasturtium leaf dressed in diamonds is truly a gem.

    Hugs and Blessings . . . Arija

    PS wet cold under 10C is c c cold to me too, I much prefer real dry cold -10C, at least you know it is cold and dress for it accordingly.

  5. All so beautiful and cheery! Great to look at, as we are in the bleak mid-winter here. I can’t wait for the yellow Dahlia to open, post it immedietly when it does! It will be like the sun in this grey time.

  6. Pupo - Brasil says:

    Beautiful flowers.
    Thank you for your participation in TF.

  7. Denise says:

    Thank you for making my day a little warmer with these gorgeous photographs.

  8. Carletta says:

    Lovely macro shots! I think the purple is my favorite. Great capture of the bee as well.
    Thanks for your visit. 🙂

  9. That kind of blue is really rare. Love the colour. The flowers that you have there are all growing so nicely. Sweet William is adorable 😀 Happy Monday!

  10. Thanks for sharing these beauties….
    Have a great week ahead 🙂

  11. joey says:

    A pure delight to see such vibrant color this time of year!

  12. Kanak I didn’t realise that you would have sweet williams growing in your garden. I let mine seed all over the place as they flower for months on end for me. Cornflower blue flowers are a favourite of mine especially with a dash of orange planted beside them.

  13. SandyCarlson says:

    Your photos lift me out from under the snow! Wow.

  14. The Corn flower and Dahlia bud are really nice.

  15. aerie-el says:

    They are all beautiful photos, but I really like the leaf with the dew on it. Great capture!

  16. Quantas flores lindas você trouxe para nós! Este é o privilégio de quem passeio pelas flores do mundo todo! A primeira foto é sensacional!

Leave a Reply

