Blooming Friday-Scents

It’s Friday again and this week the theme is “Scents”.  No fragrant flowers bloom now but summer brings with it the heady smells of the different varieties of jasmine. And the whiff of something so magical, momentarily takes your mind off the heat and all else that comes with it. Like this angelwing jasmine in my backyard…

The four o’clock flower has its own subtle smell.

Gardenia.

Another kind of jasmine. Star jasmine, maybe. Not too sure.

And of course, my neighbour’s frangipani blooms whose smell wafts through from across the wall. This pretty bloom landed on my Norfolk Pine. To see more, please visit Katarina at ROSES AND STUFF.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blooming Friday-Scents

  1. Linda says:

    Ohh how I love those exotic flowers!
    I grow several differnt colours of frangipani in my Thaigarden…
    LOVE!!
    Linda

  2. Gunilla says:

    Amazing flowers.
    The last one is so perfect in its shape. Beautiful

    Thanks for sharing
    Have a nice weekend
    Gunilla

  3. Lotusleaf says:

    I can almost smell them! Lovely photographs.

  4. One says:

    Lovely! I love flowers that comes with a nice scent.

  5. easygardener says:

    Those are truly heady fragrances – I wish I could smell them now. I hope my Jasmines in the garden have survived our cold winter.
    Have a lovely weekend!

  6. Beautiful white flowers, I feel the scent ! Have a nice weekend
    Lisa/Lisas trädgård

  7. Mildred says:

    Oh, I wish I could smell these pretty flowers!

    Wishing you and your family a wonderful weekend.

  8. The frangipani bloom looks like a fondant flower on a cake! Jasmine has such a romantic connotation here. wish I could smell these! And I love that bright pretty header!

  9. Stephanie says:

    Oh those gardenias… the smell is really strong. I will never miss it whenever I pass by one. Frangipani has great scent also. Love all these sweet scented flowers… they look pretty also.

  10. Wonderful scents! Jasmin tea is something I drink every day I just love the fragrance.

    Take care, hugs Tyra

  11. suss says:

    So beutiful whit flowers 🙂 it fits good now when we in sweden have vinter and the whit snow out side 🙂 Suss

  12. mia says:

    So many beautiful flowers and photos. Those white perfectly shaped flowers look somehow so innocent. Gardenia is a scent I’m familiar with, lovely parfume, but since I have to keep them in pots inside sometimes it’s to strong, one can smell it when coming home and opening the door. Anyhow, it’s well worth it 🙂

  13. Katarina says:

    Even though I can’t smell your pretty blooms, I can imagine how wonderful their fragrance is…

Leave a Reply

