Blooming Friday:Winter

Welcome! This week’s theme is Winter and for us in our part of the world, it’s the time for floral exhibitions. There are so many sights that we wake up to …misty mornings, dew on the leaves, a sudden drop in the temps, the smell of oranges, hyacinth beans, sour fruits of the season….I could go on and on. But gardens, or rather, gardeners wake up and suddenly we find ourselves surrounded by flowers that bloom only during these cooler months. And every year I eagerly wait for the horticultural shows that happens around January or February. I’m glad to be able to share this picture that I took this afternoon. Needless to say that I spent many happy hours gaping, photographing and buying. Ah, bliss!

To see more posts on Blooming Friday/Winter, please visit Katarina at ROSES AND STUFF.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a great weekend!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in seasons and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blooming Friday:Winter

  1. easygardener says:

    I think I could happily spend winter looking at floral exhibitions. I wish the idea could catch on over here 🙂
    Have a great weekend.

  2. Monica says:

    Lucky you who can enjoy all these flowers this time a year. Here we had to wait until summer …
    Tjingeling

  3. You have these kinds of flowers in the winter?? Wow!! I wish we did here!

  4. Lena/isis says:

    Ååå no snow. Lovely flowers. Lena/isis

  5. lotusleaf says:

    Lovely flowers. I loved your dahlias too. For us here, the winter flower show is usually a wilted affair, as the sun is blazing during the day:( I am sure you must have found many plants to fill up your gardenspace.

  6. Stephanie says:

    Ha ha… I think I would have spent many hours here also Kanak! The flowers and plants all so beautiful and colourful. Happy planting.

  7. Charlotta says:

    Thanks for showing your colourful winter picture. Makes me feel wonderful.
    Those lovely dahlias would be perfect in my garden in july. Need to go shopping colour soon…

  8. mia says:

    Lovely colourfull picture today. Wish I could visit that exhibition as well. White might be beatiful but I do so miss all colours 🙂

  9. Gela says:

    Lucky, lucky you, I love the colours!! Have a nice weekend/Gela

  10. A wonderful – and most welcome – sight for sore eyes!

Leave a Reply

