Today’s Flowers/From A Horticultural Show

Welcome to Today’s Flowers! I’m absolutely delighted to be able to share these photographs today. A horticultural exhibition that’s going on has blooms galore, along with foliage plants, ferns, orchids, fruit saplings, cacti, seeds, garden tools…

Hard to say which blooms steal the show.;) Is is Ms. Gerbera Daisy or Ms. Petunia? For some it could be Ms. Marigold!!

Kalanchoe…the double variety.

More petunias.

Ornamental cabbage form a border for dahlias, marigolds, and dianthus plants.

Cinerarias.

A variety of aglaonema from Thailand and dwarf poinsettias.

I took tons of photos as I walked around and I hope I’ll be able to share them in the coming weeks. Hope you enjoyed going through the photos. To see the most beautiful flowers from across the planet, visit http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com

My thanks to the TF team: Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today’s Flowers/From A Horticultural Show

  1. lotusleaf says:

    Lovely blooms. The aglaonemas are fantastic! I haven’t seen those colours here.

  2. Titania says:

    Hi Kanak, great variety and very colourful. so much to choose from.Certainly Ms. Petunia and the double Kalanchoe would come home with me. I have never seen the double ones.

  3. One says:

    Great photos! Wonder if you brought home some of those flowers.

  4. Modern Mom says:

    These are all so lovely. I love the ornamental cabbage.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    My entry.

  5. guild-rez says:

    I love all the flowers and agree with Titania Ms. Petunia and the double flowering Kalonchoe would look very nice in my garden.
    Thank you for sharing!!

  6. The cineareas, those are the bright blue ones? They are my favorites! Though I love ornamental cactus and petunias! Such overwhelming abundance, you must have been in heaven!!

  7. What a wonderful place to visit! Beautiful flowers.

  8. wendy says:

    Love them all! Nice to see such a profusion of colour.

  9. Realmente é para se emocionar por compartilhar tantas fotos lindas de flores, folhagens, arranjos florais. Amei!

  10. Beautiful colours! I wouldn’t be able to decide which one is prettiest either. Are those pink aglaonema considered expensive or exclusive items? or they just as regular as other plants/perennials? Have a wonderful day Kanak.

  11. Andrea says:

    hi Kanak, looks like we are having garden shows at the same time. It looks like Thailand plants are invading their neighbors as we have lots of them here too. But those blue Cineraria, i am not familiar with. Did you buy some for your garden?

  12. You’ve got some winter flowering Kale too in there – I didn’t realise that you would have that as it’s a winter flowering bedding plant here. I see you also captured those lovely little primulas that defeat me everytime (below the cineraria pics). What would you like for your garden after going to the show – did it inspire you?

Leave a Reply

