Today’s Flowers/Sweet Peas

Welcome to Today’s Flowers! I just got back from a trip to Shillong (a three-hour drive from home) and the guest house where we stayed had these sweet peas in full bloom. What a welcoming sight it was! And the fragrance was h.e.a.d.y!! I hope you enjoy going through these photos…… To see more blooms from across the planet head over to http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com

My thanks to the TF team:Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson for making our Sundays richer and brighter…Thank you so much!

Wishing you all a wonderful Sunday!

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Sweet Peas

  1. Regina says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! Love its pinkness.
    Thank you for sharing.

    Happy new week ahead.

    Regina

  2. What wonderful pictures of the sweet peas!! They are so beautiful and smell so good! Were you tempted to pick some?

  3. Linda says:

    Wow! Amazing!!!!!!

  4. ShySongbird says:

    Another of my Mother’s favourites! She grew them up long canes, in a myriad of colours, to cut and bring indoors. Their beautiful, heady fragrance was amazing and filled the house…it did tend to make me sneeze though 🙂

    Lovely photos of them Kanak

  5. Arija says:

    I adore sweet peas and you have such a great wealth of them!

  6. lotusleaf says:

    Beautiful sweetpeas! They never grow so lush in Bangalore. You seem to have enjoyed your visit to Shillong.

  7. I like the color and how they look like a little hedge.

  8. AL says:

    Oh wow! Aren’t they lovely to look at? Nice pink!

  9. chubskulit says:

    So pretty!

    Blooms of Syclamen, have a blessed Sunday!

  10. Luna Miranda says:

    these are delightful! gorgeous pink.

  11. I love the height of these aswell – just the perfect height. I’m sure the smell was just adorable.

  12. Your sweet pea photos are wonderful. I know just what you mean about the intoxicating fragrance! I have never successfully grown fragrant sweet peas here – we simply do not have a long enough cool growing season, it gets too hot, too soon – but have admired and enjoyed their fragrance in England and in some northern states of the USA.

  13. guild-rez says:

    I love sweet peas, they are very beautiful.
    A small bouquet of sweet peas can fill the wohle house with their lovely fragrance.
    Thank you for posting the pictures!!

  14. Wishing you the same. Beautiful photos.

  15. Stephanie says:

    OMG Kanak that’s abundance! Although I haven’t see or smelt sweet pea before… when I look at the bed of sweet pea in pic above… I can feel pleasant frangrance coming my way ;-D ha ha… what a wonderful guest house!

  16. What beautiful sweet peas!

  17. Eu amei essas flores de cor rosa e perfumada!

Leave a Reply

