Blooming Friday:Eye Candy

Welcome to Blooming Friday! Doing justice to this week’s theme is the latest bloom in my yard. It’s the Glory Lily/Gloriosa superba. It’s the first bloom from a young vine. Hopefully in the coming weeks I’ll be blessed with such showy blooms.

To see more eye candy, please visit Katarina @ ROSES ANS STUFF.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blooming Friday:Eye Candy

  1. I’ve never seen this kind of lily before, it looks rather exotic. It almost looks upside down!!

  2. joey says:

    I love the filly petals of this exotic lily, Kanak. Stunning!

  3. mia says:

    Your glory lily is magnificent, just love that colour and shape of the flower.
    Have a nice weekend 🙂

  4. Mildred says:

    Such a cheerful and colorful bloom – can’t wait to see more! Have a very nice weekend.

  5. lotusleaf says:

    Beautiful! Mine flowers only during the rains.

  6. Arija says:

    Kanak, your garden is a delight as ever. I have browsed around your blog a bit just to see what is flowering. I have been a way for a while and sometimes even at home it is hard to find words to comment when one is coping with a loved one with dementia.

    I love this tropical lily and have only seen it on a tropic island before. Thank you for sharing it my friend.

  7. Chandramouli says:

    That definitely is an eyecandy, Kanak! If possible can you collect seeds from them? I’d love to grow them – been long for them for long and nurseries here haven’t even heard of it.

Leave a Reply

