Today’s Flowers/Red Amaryllis And Guava Blooms

Now that the blooming period of the white amaryllis is over, it’s the turn of the red ones. Caught the first one right after a shower. You can see some of the white ones in the backdrop.

It’s the guava blooming season now. Here’s a shot of one bloom…rather showy, don’t you think?

My thanks to the team of Today’s Flowers: Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

To see other posts on Today’s Flowers head over to http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Red Amaryllis And Guava Blooms

  1. Beautiful and exotic looking flowers. I don’t think we have any like these around here.

  2. wendy says:

    I love your flowers, especially with water drops on them. Do white amaryllis always bloom before red?
    We don’t have guava here, but I tasted some when I was in Hawaii. It’s delicious!

  3. lotusleaf says:

    THe guave bloom is enchanting! I’m about to leave for the N-E now. See you!

  4. Stephanie says:

    How cool! The amaryllis is dazzling. I am amazed again by you and the plants that are in your garden. Love the other bloom also. Have a great week.

  5. Chandramouli says:

    The guava bloom definitely is showy – never seen one in closeup. Lovely shots!

  6. Birdy says:

    Red amaryllis with water droplets is gorgeous. I still feel the sweet smell of the guava you shared with us last year. Hoping you will get a lot of them this year too.

  7. arati says:

    wow! the flowers of the guava are ethereal!

  8. Susie says:

    I love that white guava bloom. So pretty!

  9. daisugi says:

    thanks for the post, i’m looking for the name of flowers that bloom in my home some time ago and now i know it, Red Amaryllis.

Leave a Reply

