Wearing A New Look!

I’m talking about my cycad. It’s around this time of the year that the old gives way to the new. Although a few old bristly leaves remain, they’ll soon turn yellow and fall off. Meanwhile I’m delighted to see my cycad in its new Spring avatar, fresh, green, and oh-so-beautiful! I’ve been photographing the long tender leaves with all those delightful curls, then the gradual straightening and finally, the cycad look that’ll remain till the end of this year.

When I first planted this cycad this area had full sun. But over the years other plants have grown tall and other structures have come up in the neighbourhood blocking the sunlight, or at least half of it. But I’m glad that this plant is a tough one and is carrying on as if all the conditions are most conducive to its growth.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wearing A New Look!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Very beautiful! Your cycad is amazing! I love its foliage. Looks delicate but I can never tell it’s such a robust plant. Btw, if lotusleaf is still there, send my warmest regards to her 🙂

  2. joey says:

    Absolutely stunning!

  3. Autumn Belle says:

    The pattern on the leaves is really beautiful.

  4. This is amazingly stunning!!! I have never seen tis kind before, I don’t think we have any here.

  5. One says:

    Wow! The macro shot of those delightful curls is truly amazing! Glad you capture the beauty for it is not going to last forever.

  6. What amazing photographs, Kanak. Sheer natural beauty.

  7. Chandramouli says:

    Cool shots – especially the first one. That’s a unique plant – with curling tips.

  8. Susie says:

    I think it is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

