Today’s Flowers/Zinnia

Zinnias have started to bloom in a little patch of soil that I have devoted to annuals. I had bought the seeds in February. The packet said Bright Spark Mix/Attractive , low growing mixture.  Growing in full sun, hopefully, I can look forward to a long growing season. Again promises from the printed words on the seed packet. I’m certainly not disappointed!

The first time I used the blooms for decoration a few days ago…placing them  on a bed of stones from a river bed and shells that I had picked up on a beach in Pondicherry …morning light streaming in through the window… the colours seem to say…life is beautiful!

To see more posts on Today’s Flowers, click here.

My thanks to the TF team: Santilli: Pupo: Denise: Sandy Carlson

Wish you all a wonderful Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers, garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Zinnia

  1. Your zinnias are beautiful. I love the way you arranged them on the stones and shells.
    Thank you for your lovely comment on my Today’s Flowers guest host photos, the flowers are from a pink dogwood tree.

  2. I love zinnias, and your flower arrangement in the globe shaped bowl is just georgous!!

  3. Mildred says:

    Creative way to display the flowers Kanak. Zinnias remind me of grandma’s garden from my childhood.
    Wishes for you to have a blessed Sunday.

  4. Chandramouli says:

    That was artistic! Waiting for June to sow seeds myself!!!! [JUMPING]

  5. Jeanne says:

    That zinnia is the most amazing colour!

  6. Carolina Mts says:

    Lovely way you arranged them in a bowl! Thanks for visiting.

  7. Denise says:

    Your zinnias are beautiful and I love how you have arranged them in the little glass bowl.

  8. Sujata says:

    Love the colors of those Zinnias and the artistic arrangement! And I am jumping too like Chandramouli coz I have already planted about 20 pots of Zinnias!

  9. Jagan says:

    Zinnia flowers come with so many varieties….please post more if you can

  10. Stephanie says:

    I love how your zinnias look in that bowl. Excellent way to decorate the home. Thanks for sharing!

  11. Antara says:

    Superlike your Zinnias.Mine are a lot different from the ones u have.Gives me an impetus to go looking for some other variety.

  12. Só de podermos apreciar tanta beleza com nossos olhos, já podemos afirmar que a vida é bela! Essas fotos enfeitaram meu dia hoje!

  13. Love th zinnia’s… specially the way you have decorated them n then captured them so aesthetically ! Beautiful….

Leave a Reply

