Today’s Flowers/ Summer Bloomers

Welcome to Today’s Flowers! This week I’m posting the pictures of two kinds of blooms from my yard.

The Rose Cactus, a variety of Pereskia is from the cactus family. It looks more like a shrub, but with all the spines that one would associate with a cactus.

Champa/Magnolia champaca bloomed for the second time in two years. Last year my small plant didn’t put up any show but I was very happy with the sight of the blooms in April. Not too many but it’s a good sign!

To see more blooms from across the world, click here.

My thanks to the TF team: Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Today’s Flowers/ Summer Bloomers

  1. Eileen says:

    Lovely blooms. The second one is very delicate and pretty.

  2. That vivid orange is just beautiful

  3. easygardener says:

    Oh they are both beautiful. The first one is so like a Rose – but orange! Like a fantasy flower 🙂

  4. Randy Emmitt says:

    Kanak,
    The Rose Cactus is not what I would expect at all of a cactus. It is a lovely plant.

  5. Wow! It really DOES look like a rose!

  6. Modern Mom says:

    Beautiful flowers.

    Thanks for visiting my entry.

  7. I have never heard of a rose cactus, it is just beautiful!!!! I will have to look for them here, I would plant one.

  8. Tammie says:

    lovely as can be
    the second one looks like it would have a lovely scent, does it?

  9. lotusleaf says:

    I can almost smell the champa!

  10. Stephanie says:

    The champa flower is gorgeous! I hope it will bloom more often for you. Have a great day Kanak!

  11. Denise says:

    Fabulous shots, I can’t choose a favorite because I love the color of your cactus flower, but also the design and purity of your white Champa. Either one is a delight to the eye. Thanks for sharing them.

  12. Silving says:

    beautiful orange!

  13. Pingback: Randy emmitt | Autoserviciosm

Leave a comment