Today’s Flowers/Coreopsis

Today’s pictures are some of the Coreopsis that I grew for the first time in my garden. I sowed the seeds in February and by April the splash of yellow started to show. The description on the packet said BeBop/ Graceful and striking for mixed borders. And the helpful hint printed was...looks superb planted with cornflower.

Only the last dainty bloomers remain now, about to say their goodbyes and possibly, about to make way for maybe another kind of interesting flower in the spaces they’ll soon leave behind.

To see more images on Today’s Flowers, head over to http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com

My thanks to the TF team:Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

Have a great Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Coreopsis

  1. lotusleaf says:

    They are still very pretty. You are doing wonders in that space!

  2. Valkyrien says:

    Beautiful yellow flowers and lovely shots!

  3. a beautiful one. I like the color like a ring close to center.

  4. Luna Miranda says:

    such a cheerful flower. have a great week.

  5. Very pretty! it looks like someone colored on them with a red pen!

  6. Denise says:

    I am always impressed to learn that people have grown their flowers from seeds. You must have a very green thumb to produce such lovely flowers. Great photos too.

  7. chubskulit says:

    What a beautiful flower!

  8. wendy says:

    Very nice. You never know when planting seeds what will come up! Yours did beautifully!!

  9. SandyCarlson says:

    So very, very pretty. Thank you.

  10. Arija says:

    Such beautifully painted little faces that they have! Sooo pretty.

  11. Angi says:

    so pretty love the color too!

  12. They look so cheerful in Yellow 🙂 Beautiful shot.

  13. Titania says:

    Dear Kanak; I was away and only just now went back to my blog. I just listened to the rendition of your nephew. It is so nice to see the dedication to music and naturally a great treat for you and your family. Thank you for letting me know.
    I love your pretty coreopsis, always have some flowering in summer. Mine have not the nice markings but I still like them very much.
    Also enjoyed the beautiful Quiscalis. Thanks for being a good blogging friend!

Leave a Reply

