Back To Blogging

Hello  everyone! I did say I’d take a short break from blogging in July.With my brother-in-law’s first death anniversary on July 4, I was out of the World Wide Web but I did intend to get back soon. I really didn’t want to gush about things the way I usually do around that time.However my mother-in-law passed away on July 11 after a brief illness. She was in her early eighties. She was a social worker and a writer and she had won many awards. Here’s a link to one of the newspaper reports on winning one particular award  Nirupama Hagjer honoured with VKIC Sanman. Below are some of the photos I took from the garden that she loved so much!

Blood red gladioli

Rain lily

orange blooms...not sure what these are called

Hibiscus schizopetalus

Canna lily

Bee on a zinnia

The sights around my hometown are beautiful and the hills were mostly covered by rain-bearing clouds in July. I leave you with the images of the blue hills and the most commonly seen birds in the area.

The beautiful Barail ranges

Bulbuls against a late afternoon sky

 

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back To Blogging

  1. Welcome back, I have been thinking about you lately because you have been gone a long time and I was wondering what was going on. I see you have been having a really rough time, so sorry for the deaths in your family!!!! Taking time to grieve is important I believe, rather than trying to go on as usual. The rain lily is my favorite picture here, so beautiful!

  2. andrea says:

    Welcome back Kanak, my condolences for family who transitioned. She has a life well lived. Of course i miss the wildlife and scenes in your area!

  3. arati says:

    it is nice to have you back.

  4. islandgal246 says:

    My sincere condolences to you and your family. It is nice to have you back!

  5. radha says:

    Glad to see you back. Those must have been trying times for the family. I did wonder why you were not blogging.

Leave a Reply

