Wayside Waterfall/Watery Wednesday

Welcome to Watery Wednesday! For my post I went through my archives and found this picture. It was taken on the way to Gangtok, the capital of the mountainous state of Sikkim. In such areas, the scenic beauty makes any journey  enjoyable. This was taken about seven years ago and every cascading sight was greeted by whoops of delight by my (then) very young boys!

To see more posts more watery posts, click here.

My thanks to 2sweetnsaxy for hosting this wonderful meme.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wayside Waterfall/Watery Wednesday

  1. Anita Kumar says:

    Lovely picture. It’s hard to capture all the beauty of a waterfall. For the sound and rush of water, one has to be there. I’ve always dreamt of visiting Gangtok. I wonder if you will post more about your Gangtok trip some time.

  2. andrea says:

    Hi Kanak i haven’t seen your comments in my posts lately, haha! You should see my waterfalls, we took long pains in hours and sore muscles to share some photos with my blogger friends. This one is nice too, but the water is not very strong, maybe it becomes fuller in rainy months.

  3. The color in the center of the rocks almost looks like a rainbow!!!

  4. Radha says:

    May not rate as the best waterfall as someone has remarked. But while you are traveling even a trickle down a hill is beautiful. And this one has its own beauty.

  5. stardust says:

    Great capture of the magnificent waterfall! I myself haven’t take the picture of waterfalls. I wish I could do the good work like you.

    Yoko

  6. Stephanie says:

    Thanks for sharing about this waterfall. It’s not everyday we get to see the magnificent sight, hear the sound of gushing water and feel the waterfall 😉

  7. easygardener says:

    Very impressive. Your picture captures the water’s movement beautifully.

Leave a comment