Watery Wednesday/Taken From A Moving Train

Welcome to Watery Wednesday! I was at my hometown and got back just a few days ago. The return journey was by train and I captured this from the train window. The blue against that rock face was intense! My only regret is that I wasn’t able to get a bigger, better shot!

To see more watery posts, head over to http://waterywednesday.blogspot.com/

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Watery Wednesday/Taken From A Moving Train

  1. joey says:

    Besides the color, the textures are interesting, Kanak. A good share …

  2. Andrea says:

    I like that rock wall strata, seems very rigid. You should see my post today, have 2 shots in India.

  3. Rose says:

    Beautiful shot!

    Please come and see our Fun at the Lake

  4. Yes, the colors are beautiful!! This is a really good picture considering you were moving!

  5. Kim,USA says:

    This is very pretty blue water. Just gorgeous!

    Watery Wednesday

  6. lotusleaf says:

    That lovely colour suggests that it is fresh water. The moving train has given the picture a dream-like quality.

  7. birdy says:

    Nice Shot! Capturing from a moving vehicle is not an easy task. You really did well.

  8. Anita says:

    Lovely Blue. I too just got back from a holiday and my train journey was also very picturesque. Unfortunately my regret is even bigger than yours; I didn’t have my camera handy.

Leave a Reply

