Today’s Flowers/Gold & Pink

                                                                      

Blooming now are the tiny flowers of the Gold vein eranthemum. The botanical name of this plant is Pseuderanthemum reticulatam. The flowers aren’t as eye-catching as the foliage. It’s a shrub that needs to be trimmed every year and I’m sure it looks its best at this time of the year. See the patterns on the bright yellow leaves. No wonder it’s also known as the Golden Net bush.

The tender leaves literally drip gold!

Pink blooms have lit up my life this year!:)

Lemonia/Ravenia spectabilis growing next to rain lilies. I got the plant from a nursery nearby. Looking up online I learnt that lemonia is a shrub that grows to more than three ft. tall. And that these dark pink flowers attract butterflies. What more do I need to kn♥w?

As light as a feather skipper! The last of the rain lilies to bloom. The white ones started blooming in June. These pink ones followed and  a few are still putting up a show.

To see more floral images from across the planet click on the Today’s Flowers  logo. My thanks to the TF team: Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

Have a great Sunday!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Gold & Pink

  1. My favorite are those beautiful gold leaves, and the golden reflection you caught in that drop!

  2. Very nice photos.

    Regards and best wishes

  3. lotusleaf says:

    Your pictures are always so creative! Fancy catching a drop of gold! The gold eranthemum is known as Gokarna Jasmine here. The Limonia is a very pretty flower, but it doesn’t flower profusely here. Hope yours does well.

  4. Indrani says:

    Beautiful captures and that water drop capture is precious.

  5. guild-rez says:

    As a gardener I have enjoyed your beautiful flowers.

    Thank you for your visit.
    Gisela

  6. Karin M. says:

    Beautiful photos … the first one is my favorite …
    LG: Karin

  7. Arija says:

    Love your garden dressed in pink with, to me, unusual flowers.
    Your garden looks happy, I hope you are too.

  8. ladyfi says:

    What amazing flowers. I love that golden drop of water.

  9. say cheese says:

    pretty and lovely flowers!

    thanks for the visit too

  10. Kim,USA says:

    I remember this flower it has yellow leaves and the flowers are pretty unique. Thanks for sharing this photos, the flowers reminds me of my happy childhood. ^_^

    The Rose

  11. Stephanie says:

    Hello Kanak! I agree with you that Gold vein eranthemum has great foliage and especially for this gold one. The flowers aren’t that noticeable in real. Great pinks you have there. Very vivid ones. They are so pretty. I love them all. You have a great week!

  12. These are beautiful photos, and the flower with a skipper is fantastic..

  13. The pink flower is gorgeous, especially with that butterfly on it..

  14. Denise says:

    How lovely! The water droplet photo is special too, and the one of the little visitor. Great photos all of them, beautiful flowers!

Leave a Reply

