Today’s Flowers/Along The Way

Passionflower

This red passion flower/Passiflora coccinea was blooming in the garden of a roadside eatery. The rest of today’s images are from the stops we made on a recent journey. Every time we travel in the interiors of my home state, I’m amazed by the beauty of this land.

Yellow wild flowers blooming on the edge of a rice field. The green seemed to stretch to eternity. This was captured from a moving car.

The same plants were blooming near a river bank.

The orchid trees were in full bloom. I’m not too  sure about the cultivar but this area has several Bauhinia species.

Here’s a picture of the tree on the roadside. This was near a sugarcane plantation.

Orange zinnia(?). Although the blooms looked like zinnias, the leaves looked as though they belonged to the sunflower (photo below). This was definitely the brightest capture of the day! The photo was taken in our host’s backyard.

Check out other participants’ flowers by clicking on the badge. My thanks to the TF team: Santilli-Pupo- Denise-Sandy Carlson

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Along The Way

  1. Yes, it really does look like a zinnia! I don’t think i have ever seen a red passion flower, I see the purple ones. Your photography of red flowers is very good. Red is hard for me to capture and get focused without blurring.

  2. Luna Miranda says:

    the red passion flower is my favorite. i dream of having this in my garden someday when i have a trellis.:p

  3. Jama says:

    I love that red zinnia! I’m using a photo of it as my blog header.

  4. It looks like a zinnia to me, great shot. All of your photos are beautiful but I love the perspective you used on the passion flower, gorgeous.

  5. AL says:

    I haven’t seen a passion flower before thank you for sharing and nice series of flowers you got!

  6. guild-rez says:

    Thank you for posting your beautiful passion flower picture.
    I have never seen a red flowering passion flower before,
    Love the other pictures too.

    Please take the time to walk with me through our Toronto Botanical Garden.
    I am sure will enjoy my pictures as well.
    Gisela

  7. One says:

    How strange! It does look like a Zinnia until I see the leaves. Passion flowers are really beautiful. I use it for my avatar.

  8. wendy says:

    What lovely photos! I like the passionflower the best. And the water pic too. How did you get such a clear shot of those yellow flowers from the car? Wow!

  9. lotusleaf says:

    The orange flower is the Mexican sunflower, Tithonia. It complements the red of the Passion flower. Beautiful photos!

  10. Anita says:

    Beautiful collection of flowers here. The passion flower and the zinnia-look-alike are just gorgeous.

  11. Denise says:

    Absolutely gorgeous flowers! I am always so grateful to see them, thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

