Blooming Friday/Wish List

It’s time for Blooming Friday and today’s theme is Wish List. When I first started blogging, I wanted to add more fragrant blooms in my collection. But now that I have them mostly in the form of small shrubs, I’d like to add more  foliage plants in my garden. Like the ones here. This photo was taken at the Summit Guest House in Shillong where the garden is not only filled with different colourful blooms of the season but the mix of foliage plants is most interesting. Most of the ferns (and orchids) are grown in containers that are made out of the trunks of fallen trees. Below is a combination of asparagus fern and succulents. The grass-like foliage is of the Ponytail palm/Nolina recurvata.

Click on the link below and see what other gardeners wish for their gardens……

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blooming Friday/Wish List

  1. miastradgard says:

    Oh, those I would also love to grow, but I think the climate here is slitely more harsh than Yours! 🙂 Nice to find Your blog! Have a Happy Holiday! 🙂 Mia

  2. islandgal246 says:

    Hello Kanak, did I tell you that your header is stunning? It is just stunning, I am in love with the calistemon at the moment. I am starting another project so I will be busy for the next week or two. Have great weekend!

  3. mia says:

    That aspargus fern look a bit like something I had inside in pots for many years. I’d totally forgotten it, a very decorative plant. The foliage is as important as the flowers, it adds a new dimention to the garden 🙂

  4. Anita says:

    Containers made of fallen tree trunks! That’s an interesting use for tree trunks. I see a lot of stumps used as table legs or as sitting arrangements. But I’ve never seen them being used as containers.

  5. Andrea says:

    Kanak if only you are a bit nearer, i will give you that fern, there’s a lot of that here.

Leave a Reply

