Today’s Flowers/Lavender Hues

Hyacinth bean flowers

The sight of vegetable blooms is meant to be celebrated! Winter is the season for this much-loved variety of beans. I was happy to see these blooms on my vine yesterday. There are plenty of buds and it looks like it’s going to be a bounteous harvest!!

This year I’m letting this coleus grow wild just so it attracts a whole lot of insects. If you click on the picture you’ll see a blue-banded bee on the left. I’m hoping to photograph the hummingbird moths but I haven’t had any luck this year.

Sitting pretty

And with all the insects making a beeline for the coleus blooms guess who’s making hay while the sun shines?!!

To see the more click here…http://flowersfromtoday.blogspot.com/

My thanks to the TF team: Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

Have a great Sunday!!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Lavender Hues

  1. Carletta says:

    That first shot is lovely!
    The little stem doesn’t look strong enough to hold that lizard up. He is a wonderful addition to the flowers.

  2. Love the cute lizard you captured, and I really hope you get the hummingbird moth! I have never seen one, it must be a giant moth? I wait to hear all about it, I guess it doesn’t fly in the day because it’s a moth? Well, like a moth to a flame they say, so maybe put some flames outside at dusk, like candles…

  3. lotusleaf says:

    You will certainly have a lot of beans this year! The blue banded bees visit my garden too, but are a bit too fast for me:( Your lizard seems to be having a great time sunning himself.

  4. Denise says:

    A marvelous collection of photos and I loved the one with the lizard. Thanks so much!

  5. Luna Miranda says:

    i’ve seen this plant/flower in my grandfather’s farm since i was a little girl. i thought they were wildflowers.:p
    is that a lizard???

  6. Luna Miranda says:

    P.S. your header photo is stunning!

  7. oh, taking sun bath 🙂 cool shot!

  8. Anita says:

    I haven’t seen these blooms before. They’re very pretty. The buds seem to have a faint resemblance to basil flowers, except that they’re a lovely blue.

Leave a Reply

