Today’s Flowers/ Cheerful Yellows

Sunflower

Now that the planting season for winter bloomers has begun here, I’m feeling pretty “flowerless” at the moment. I do have a few blooms scattered here and there but I must have posted about every flower and every weed that has graced my small garden. So I checked my archives and came across these photos I hadn’t used before. The first one best matches the description of a Beach Sunflower. Looking for the right ID can be so confusing at times! The bright hibiscus below is from the park that I visited in Chennai. There were several kinds of course, but blogging for the past so many years I had to walk past several shades of pinks, whites and reds, all the time telling myself…done that! But I suppose that makes me look even harder to discover the combination of colours that I hadn’t captured before. Hope these yellows bring a smile to your faces!

Click on the badge below and treat yourself to a floral show. My thanks to the TF team:

Santilli-Pupo-Denise-Sandy Carlson

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today’s Flowers/ Cheerful Yellows

  1. Vhen says:

    love your yellow blooms.. esp the last one, the combination of yellow and red…

    happy SUnday!

    http://point-shoot-vhen.blogspot.com/2011/11/365292.html

  2. Yogi says:

    I don’t think I’ve had the pleasure of visiting your blog before, so I really appreciate your archive. Beautiful flower, well photographed.

  3. Indrani says:

    Yellows ARE cheerful… any day!

  4. Lui says:

    Wow!
    Looks like we are both in the yellow mood this week 😉

  5. Yellow is such a happy colour. Having photos is like having a store of good memories to enjoy at any time.

  6. Both so beautiful and colorful. Nice to see as we are heading into winter fast. I have never seen a hibiscus with so many colors in it!

  7. lotusleaf says:

    They are truly cheerful!

  8. ewok1993 says:

    Yellow is very uplifting.

  9. One says:

    Your photos are very pretty today. Love the colours!

  10. hiraman says:

    hello kanak
    Can you write a post on chillis of northeast and enlighten us. Awaiting

  11. Thanks for searching these wonderful pics. They have indeed put a smile to my face 😀

  12. Yellow flowers are really cheerful indeed. Great to come into your garden again, hugs Tyra

Leave a Reply

