Blooming Friday/Upside Down

I’m so glad I chanced upon this butterfly last month resting upside down on a leaf and looking intently at me!:) With Katarina’s themes, one never knows when such photos might come in handy. And being able to share such images on a platform like Blooming Friday makes it worthwhile.

To see more posts head over to Roses & Stuff. Hope you all have a great weekend. And thank you for stopping by today.

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Blooming Friday/Upside Down

  1. Katarina says:

    I’ve entered your post now, Kanak – What a great capture of the butterlgy! Have a good weekend!

  2. Gunilla says:

    Great photo.of thebutterfly.

    Have a nice weekend.

    Gunilla

  3. AnnCharlotte says:

    I love .your photo and I wish we had your climate in Sweden
    It´s a long time untill we can see butterflies again.
    Have a great weekend

  4. anki-itte says:

    This is avery nice photo. I like it.

  5. The leaf offers shelter . . . what a lucky peek. Wonderful photograph Kanak! I hope you have a lovely weekend. Carol

  6. easygardener says:

    I am sure the butterfly thought it was well hidden until you appeared with your camera 🙂

  7. Thank you for your comment..I didn’t know anything about birds until we moved to a house with a pond 7 years ago..I started becoming interested in insects a couple of years ago. I love to take photos and I try to get an iD at Bugguide, but it doesn’t always work and I realized that the name isn’t as important as enjoying finding them… This summer I raised monarch butterflies from eggs and released them. That population makes a migration of many miles down the east coast and to Mexico where they overwinter. Like so many things, they are in trouble ….
    http://ramblingwoods.com/2011/09/08/monarch-butterfly-emerging-from-chrysalis/

    On Wednesdays I have a very small meme called Nature Notes which I have hosted for a couple of years but only has 6-12 participants. You are welcome to join in if you want….I have added your blogs to my reader…Michelle

  8. Anja says:

    Gorgeous shot! What a beautiful hidden, upside – down butterfly.Anja

  9. Anette says:

    How could you even see that butterfly underneath the leaf. Good for us you had your camera ready!
    /Anette

  10. This is really cute, I don’t know how you found it!!! It is so well hidden. I see that I missed your post below, but I just finished reading it. I watched the harmonica video, WOW!!!! It felt as if I were in a mosque or something, I could see whirling dervishes dancing to it, i really didn’t know a harmonica could like this. You were so lucky to have Mr. Power stay with you!

  11. wendy says:

    What an amazing photo! You’ve captured that butterfly so well – and the curve and edge of the leaf too! Congrats.

  12. lotusleaf says:

    Great shot, and so apt!

  13. Giga says:

    Schował się, ale mu się nie udało, bo go złapałaś aparatem i masz ciekawe zdjęcie. Pozdrawiam

  14. mia says:

    Nothing passes an awake eye of a proff photografer, lovely shoot!
    And I see you got some snow as well 😉 Enjoy 🙂

  15. Giga says:

    Coś poszło wcześnie nie tak :-(, bo ja już umieszczałam komentarz u Ciebie i podziwiałam Twoje śliczne zdjęcie z motylem. Pozdrawiam

  16. arati says:

    thank you for sharing kanak. that is a very interesting shot– tells us osmetthing abount how tenacious the grip of the butterfly is.

Leave a Reply

