Our World Tuesday/Orchids

All the nurseries and home gardens are gearing up for the on-going growing season. Roadside stalls that had been selling seeds for the past several months are now selling tiny plants of flowers ranging from asters to marigold to petunias and zinnias. The list goes on. The other day I checked out a nursery not far from my house where mums vied for space with poinsettias and more marigolds but the bloom that caught my eye was this Phalaenopsis orchid.

Click on the badge below and see the wonders of our planet. My thanks to the wonderful Our World team who makes this happen every Tuesday.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Our World Tuesday/Orchids

  1. ladyfi says:

    That is a gorgeous shot!

  2. Hi there – orchids are such wonderful things!

    Cheers _ SM

  3. Carla says:

    Drool…I am an orchidgrower-wanna-be:( Such a pretty picture.

  4. Margy says:

    Orchids are such interesting flowers. – Margy

  5. ann nz says:

    your header, we call these bottle washers, how do you call them?

  6. bettyl says:

    Such a lovely shot! Your heading and other flower shots are so very similar to ours in NZ!

    Merry Christmas!

  7. andrea says:

    Yes Kanak that phal is lovely, you should have brought it home! It suits your colder climate.

  8. lotusleaf says:

    What a beautiful orchid! Kanak, the Blogger has made the dashboard vanish, so I don’t know who has published what:( I may be late in sending comments on your posts.

  9. Arija says:

    A lovely orchid indeed Kanak. Did it go home with you?

  10. Martha Z says:

    Lovely, my son gave me one for Mother’s Day and I am hoping I can get it to rebloom.

Leave a Reply

