Blooming Friday/Christmas

Billbergia saundersii

I was at my sister’s yesterday and it was a delight to find this bromeliad I had gifted her was blooming. Billbergia saundersii has the loveliest combination of colours, don’t you think? Mine has taken a rest from blooming. Maybe my plants want to spring me a surprise later.;) Nice to think about that anyway. Wish you all a MERRY CHRISTMAS!

My nieces Shivani and Suzanne(right)

Today also happens to be the birthday of my niece Suzanne who turns thirteen. This photo was taken in June this year. I remember when she was ten and her older sister had just stepped into her teens, she called herself a “ten-ager”. A teenager for real now, Suzanne. Happy Birthday!

To see more posts on Blooming Friday, head over to Katarina’s ROSES AND STUFF.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blooming Friday/Christmas

  1. arati says:

    lovely! Merry christmas and a happy new year Kanak!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Thank you Ayung ! I had a lovely today .Celebrated my birthday in school with friends and of course went to KFC and had bucketful of chicken hot wings ! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to your birthday gift which is coming within the next couple of hours !!! YAY !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  3. Gunilla says:

    Beautifulflowers.

    I whish you a Merry Christmas.

    Gunilla

  4. Your nieces have sweet smiles! Happy birthday to Suzanne πŸ˜€

    Love that billbergia. Awesome colours!! You have a wonderful Christmas and enjoy the festivity.

  5. Birgitta says:

    Merry Christmas to you too.
    Birgitta

  6. What a beautiful flower . . . a gift that keeps on giving.
    Merry Christmas Kanak!
    Peace.
    Carol

  7. Katarina says:

    The Bromeliad is absolutely stunning!
    Merry Christmas!

  8. Tell your niece happy birthday for me, she is a very beautiful young lady. I have never in my life seen a bromeliad, or any other plant, that looks like this, it is stupendous!! Wishing you a wonderful and blessed Christmas weekend!!!

  9. easygardener says:

    I have a Bilbergia too – the colours are indeed superb.
    I hope you have a Merry Christmas too and best wishes for the New Year!!

  10. guild-rez says:

    just beautiful…

    Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.
    Wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
    Gisela,
    Toronto Canada

  11. lotusleaf says:

    Your nieces are very pretty. I too have this billbergia, and it flowers in spring here.
    Wish you a happy holiday season!

  12. Your nieces are beautiful and so it that colorful plant….

Leave a Reply

