HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! (with flowers from my garden)

As I look back on 2011 I feel blesssed! The third ‘s’ is the emotion that also goes into the word!:)It’s been a wonderful blogging year! I’m happy to connect with all those who stop by, be they be my blog friends or visitors. As I get into my fifth year of blogging, the passion to share what I see around me is still the same, if not more!!

With Anita and her son in Chennai

2011’s the year I met two blog friends. The first was Lotusleaf of Garden Tropics and the second was Anita of Red Ripe Tomatoes. Needless to say it was wonderful meeting them both. I hope I’ll get to meet a few more blog friends this year. A post that I wrote after Lotusleaf’s visit to the Living Root Bridge in the neighbouring state of Meghalaya is one of the most read posts on my blog. This website http://ontrip.in/mawlynnong/ has a permanent link to my blog on their page. One of the photos on their site is mine.

For every visit and for every comment, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Wish all you wonderful people a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Occasion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  1. Mark Willis says:

    The 2012 flower picture is so artistic, Kanak. I wish I had thought of something like that…
    Lovely to see you with Anita too. I also follow her blog.
    Happy New Year to you. I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts, and admiring more of your fab photos in the coming months.

  2. Anita says:

    Kanak, Happy New Year to you and your family! For me, 2011 has been rather special. It marked my entry into both blogging and vegetable gardening. And I’m so happy to have met a seasoned gardener/blogger like you both online and in person. Blogging and gardening have taught me so many interesting, little things about the world we inhabit. It’s an amazing world out here.
    Looking forward to more fantastic pictures and posts from you in 2012.

  3. eileeninmd says:

    Lovely flowers. i wish you all the best in 2012. Happy New year!

  4. One says:

    Came over to wish a a very Happy New Year! Here’s wishing you all the best in 2012 and may your wishes come true.

  5. lotusleaf says:

    It was so nice talking to you today, Kanak! Your floral 2012 is beautiful. I too fondly remember our visit to your place. Happy New Year to you and your talented family!
    Padma

  6. Shawn says:

    Great work with the flowers, Kanak! Wishing you a Splendid New Year!

  7. Diana says:

    Such a wonderful way to start the day and with a new year and all its promise. Happy New Year, Kanak, to you and your family_ may it bring you continued joy and well-being.

  8. What a neat way to wish a Happy New Year..I too am starting my 5th year of blogging this month and am happy to have met you….Michelle

  9. Happy new year to you too. And looking forward to your posts in 2012

  10. Jeanne says:

    Thanks for the lovely floral greeting, Kanak. I wish you and your family a happy and fulfilling New Year,

Leave a Reply

