Today’s Flowers/New Year Delights

Psyche butterfly on barleria

Cosmos

Fragrant blooms on the dracaena

Welcome to the first Today’s Flowers post of 2012! Not much happening by way of colour. But I was thrilled to see these tiny blooms on my dracaena. Comparing Google images, my plant resembles Dracaena marginata but I’m not a hundred percent sure. I’ve had it for donkey’s years and never thought it would bloom! It was brought from the jungles near our hometown and I liked the dark green leaves, which was why it was a fixture in one of my pots. The blooms are wonderfully fragrant, reminiscent of the night blooming jasmine of the warmer months.

Click on the link below and check out the blooms from across the world. My thanks to the TF team for hosting this much-loved meme.

NEW LOGO I

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Today’s Flowers/New Year Delights

  1. Jama says:

    Gorgeous flowers and that butterfly’s wings look like leaf.

  2. Indrani says:

    Nice focus on cosmos.

  3. Carletta says:

    Excellent macro of the butterfly! Do I spy a little ant in there as well? šŸ™‚
    Love the uniqueness of the backside of the cosmos – lovely!

  4. Andrea says:

    I love that butterfly Kanak, i haven’t seen it here, maybe we dont have it. By the way, i wonder why i always have difficulty opening your site, most often it takes so long to open, and other times some photos just dont open at all. Sometimes i just close the site without fully opening so i can’t comment when that happens.

  5. Kim,USA says:

    Your photo is pretty. The butterfly stunned me I have not seen this kind of butterfly before, just beautiful!

    Bromeliad?

  6. Denise says:

    A lovely trio of flowers and the butterfly is so pretty.

  7. eileeninmd says:

    Lovely flowers, kanak! The butterfly is a pretty capture too.

  8. Woohoo! These are outsanding!

  9. Mama Zen says:

    Love that first shot!

  10. chubskulit says:

    Lovely, all of them!

    Creeping Phlox, have a nice week ahead!

  11. That is a lovely little butterfly…

Leave a Reply

