Blooming Friday/Centrepiece

Today’s theme reminded me of a centrepiece I had done years ago. I took it out from the cupboard after ages and photographed it, creases and all. This has been with me through so many moments of my life. I remember the enthusiasm I had (then) to finish the patterns. And floral patterns were what I loved the most. I don’t think I have that kind of eagerness or patience anymore.

The Kopili river

Midway from the city where I live to the town where my roots are, the river Kopili looks its best. The clear aquamarine waters, the clouds, and the clear blue skies are a joy to behold!

Linking up to Katarina’s Blooming Friday. Click on the link and see all the different interpretations of Centrepiece by other participants.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Blooming Friday/Centrepiece

  1. Andrea says:

    Hi Kanak, so you were also into cross-stitching a few years ago, just like me. I made lots of frames and they are mostly of gardens, flowers and plants. I have towels with pansies patterns. Like you, i don’t think i will go back to doing them again, haha!

  2. Anette says:

    Beautiful embrodery. A very long time ago I did alot of different needlework.
    Today we have got snow, now the garden and nature is all white.
    /Anette

  3. Simsalabim says:

    I like yor work wiht the embrodery, so dificullt for me because I am not so good at things like that. My english isn´t so very perfect, but I like your pictures/ photos. Very special interpretation I like! Have a´nice holliday and I hope we meet again./ Pia

  4. easygardener says:

    Lovely interpretation of the theme. I have one or two pieces of embroidery that I have had for many years and never finished – even so I cannot bear to throw them away 🙂

  5. wendy says:

    Beautiful centerpiece! I never learned to embroider, but my mother did and I have one of her lovely floral pieces.
    Thanks for sharing

  6. A beautiful picture of the river! Did you make the centerpiece? It is just exquisite, such fine work!!!

  7. Oh that is so pretty and takes so long to do….

  8. Jeanne says:

    That’s the prettiest thing I’ve seen in a long time

  9. islandgal246 says:

    Those were the days my friend
    I thought they’d never end
    I’ll sit and sew forever and again
    Those were the days of yesteryear my friend

    Happy new Year Kanak! I used to embroider as a child and couldn’t wait to finish to go outside and play with my friends. Now that skill comes back to help me every now ……and then. Lovely photo of the river Kopili Kanak.

  10. Anita says:

    What beautiful pictures! Your centerpiece is exquisite. I have never had such patience to complete something as intricate as that.
    And the image of Kopili river is so peaceful. How I wish the rivers in Chennai looked like Kopili: unpolluted and serene.

  11. miastradgard says:

    Hi, kakak7! What lovely cross-stiching! Fantastic interpretation! And I just love the river! 🙂 Mia

  12. Katarina says:

    I love your tablecloth – cross-stiched textiles are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

