Taking A Blog Break

Silk Cotton trees in bloom in February last year

I’m taking a blog break for a month. There are plenty of things needed to be done around the house. Earlier the chores would simply whisper to me but now they are practically screaming their heads off. I might go deaf if I don’t listen now.;) First on the list is my study. I prefer to call it my blogging station. I’ll have my nature photos enlarged and framed and I’ll be adding a book shelf as well. There’s also a wedding coming up. My niece is getting married on February 1. And there are quite a few social dos this month. So despite the temptation of the memes and visits to blogs I love to read, I really need to take this break. It’s cloudy and today’s drizzle made it even more dreary. But by the time I return, there’ll be much colour in the landscape as the Silk Cotton trees will bloom. Sunny days will be here again. See you then. Happy blogging!!

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Occasion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Taking A Blog Break

  1. i will miss you!!!! But I am just glad to know you are not sick. You will be very busy. I know just what you mean, we all need computer breaks to get things done. I wish you a happy vacation and look forward to see you return rejuvenated!!

  2. wendy says:

    Lots of good things to keep you busy. Enjoy! How lovely to have a wedding in the family.
    I will miss you.
    Sending hugs

  3. Happy preparing for the necessary social dos Kanak!

  4. Anita says:

    A wedding in the family! You’re going to have fun. Will miss your blog for a while, but I’m sure you’ll return with plenty more.

  5. Titania says:

    Dear Kanak, all my best wishes and have a very happy blog-break. Trudi♥

Leave a Reply

