Flowers From A Horticultural Show

The annual horticultural show which was held earlier this month had a wonderful variety of orchids, bromeliads, and flowering shrubs. I was surprised to see that one nursery was also successful in growing daffodils and tulips. Not that I brought them home with me. I didn’t think they would last our summer even in bulb form!

Orchids displayed at the horticultural show

 

 

Anthuriums

One of the stunning bromeliads at the show

Many species of aglaonema, bougainvillea, and poinsettias at the fair were from Thailand. Needless to say they were steeply priced. Plants that came back with me were the Polyanthus primroses, aglaonema, Christmas Cactus, African violet, a small orchid tree, and a few vincas.

To see what’s happening in other corners of the world, head over to Our World Tuesday. My thanks to the hosts of this wonderful meme.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Flowers From A Horticultural Show

  1. andrea says:

    Hi Kanak, orchid shows are my favorites among all horticultural shows. It is our turn to have it starting in 24 Feb coupled with a conference. I don’t let these shows pass without my camera too. It is good you can grow Christmas cactus there, it doesn’t flower here in our lowlands. Let us compare the orchids exhibited in our country’s show, let’s see whose plants are healthier. haha! I wish you can see ours too for the comparison.

  2. ladyfi says:

    Wow – amazing shots of the lovely orchids.

  3. Ginny says:

    These are stunning, especially that last picture! I can see where they would cost a lot of money! I’m glad you bought some…

  4. Marie says:

    Wonderful orchids and the anthirium grouping is just “exploding” with color! Lovely photos and lovely flowers!

  5. Beautiful! You are so fortunate to be at the show. I wish I was there to see those gorgeous blooms and wonderful plants.

  6. Indrani says:

    These are superb shots. Pure joy!

  7. Calling by as another Our World Tuesday participant, stunning flowers I particularly like orchids.

  8. So nice to see lovely flowers on a cold day like it is here..thank you…Michelle

  9. jewaicious says:

    What a beautiful set of photos…from tones to light to contrasts.

  10. Titania says:

    Kanak, so beautiful and so tempting!

  11. Anita says:

    What gorgeous pictures!

  12. These are very beautiful photos.

Leave a Reply

