Paper Daisies & Other Blooms

Paper daisies aka straw flowers have been blooming for nearly two months now. They got a little battering from the recent rain which is why I had use these bamboo stakes. Can you spot the little skipper on one of the blooms? My potted Desert Rose is blooming after a year’s gap. Looking at the blooms I tell myself…Hmm…worth the wait!

And my ever faithful  coreopsis re-seeders never fail to lure the butterflies to their sunshiny yellow blooms. And talking about yellow blooms, here’s a variety of sedum flowering now.

Tasteless Stonecrop/Sedum sexangulare

Click on the badge below and take a look at our planet’s most gorgeous blooms.

NEW LOGO II

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Paper Daisies & Other Blooms

  1. Ginny says:

    Gosh, i have never seen any of these gorgeous flowers before! When I read “paper daisies, I thought you had made these, they are fabulous!!!

  2. such beautiful blooms!
    ah, spring! great captures!

  3. This is a very beautiful flower!

  4. Bom says:

    Those are pretty blooms. Such bright colors too.

  5. Pupo - Brasil says:

    Beautiful daisies.

    Happy Easter.

  6. Leovi says:

    Delicious, bright picture with a light spectacular, beautiful flowers … Greetings.

  7. I love that you included the little insect visitors to your beautiful flowers…Michelle

  8. Denise says:

    Such a lovely series of photos, and very pretty flowers and butterflies. Thanks for sharing them.

  9. Your straw flowers are admirable! Once I tried to grow from seeds but they didn’t sprout. Well, thankfully I could still enjoy them in different blog gardens. Thanks!!

  10. Carletta says:

    Strawflowers are one of my very favorites. I’ve not seen this type.
    I am so envious of your butterflyshots – nice captures!
    Beautiful series!

  11. Titania says:

    Kanak, I am amazed, that the strawflowers do so well, as they come from a dry area.Tthe desert rose beautifully exquisite.The cheerful yellow coreopsis appear in my garden as well, I like them.

Leave a Reply

