Rain-drenched Blooms

A few vincas are blooming now. We had hail, wind, and rain but some of my flowers survived without any wounds!

I’m hoping to attract certain moths to my plants ever since I saw a yellow caterpillar in my neighbour’s vinca plant.

The palest of them all….

Earlier I had posted the red amaryllis and I’d forgotten about this one. What a pleasant surprise to see this sight this morning. To see more flowers from across the planet, check out Today’s Flowers. My thanks to the hosts of this wonderful meme.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Rain-drenched Blooms

  1. Luna Miranda says:

    oh, i love the sight of raindrops—it’s refreshing in this scorching afternoon.
    vinca—we call this flower chichirica, it has lot of medicinal properties. your orange amaryllis is beautiful

  2. lotusleaf says:

    I too love the sight of raindrops.We are longing for some rain here. The colours of the vinca are unusual. Your orange and white amaryllis is so pretty too.

  3. Titania says:

    Kanak, beautiful your rain kissed flowers.

  4. Beautiful photos. I love he raindrops on them

  5. It´s so beautiful with the raindrops. Spring has already arrived in your garden…lovely!!!

  6. Ginny says:

    Wonderful drenched shots! My very favorite is the palest one, so beautiful and so many water drops.

  7. joey says:

    Your rain kissed flowers … so lovely, Kanak!

  8. Naturestop says:

    Kanak, lovely blooms and great captures with the rainrops on them!

  9. Denise says:

    All so beautiful! Starts my day out with a smile, thank you so much 🙂

  10. These are lovely with the water droplets on them…

  11. Sharmila says:

    Hi Kanak,
    …. true everyone loves rain n so do the plants that’s way they look so fresh n lively. Love those vinca – they definately look beautiful n very unusual !!

  12. wendy says:

    Pretty flowers – I love rain-soaked blooms.

Leave a Reply

