Today’s Flowers/Balsam

Two kinds of balsam are blooming in my garden now. The red ones were bought from a nursery whereas the purple ones are the wild variety that spring up during this season.

To see more visit the home of Today’s Flowers.

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Today’s Flowers/Balsam

  1. Ginny says:

    Both so pretty, I like the purple the best. But might change my mind if i saw them in person.

  2. FM says:

    Both are gorgeous!

    My entry.

  3. I love your purple balsam and I have never seen this one before!

  4. Andrea says:

    Oh Kanak, i love that purple one, we don’t have it here!

  5. Luna Miranda says:

    this blooms in my aunt’s garden. the local name is “kamantigue” (impatiens balsamina). this plant has many uses in folk medicine.:p

  6. Eileen says:

    They are both lovely colors and beautiful flower.

  7. Chris says:

    Beautiful flowers!

  8. Gorgeous blooms!

    Orange Lilies, have a great week ahead.

  9. Both are as pretty! These balsams have pretty blooms.

  10. Bom says:

    The purple one reminds me of my curcuma flowers but yours appear to be much bigger and therefore much easier to appreciate. Beautiful blooms!

Leave a Reply

