Our World/Rainy Days Are Here Again

Just before the rains came, a lot of drama unfolded in our western sky. It made me stop as I watered my plants or brought in the washing or just looked around my plants for those winged jewels that I love to photograph. Through the wires and the pylons, incomplete structures that dot our landscape and the overhead water tanks on rooftops, or the hills laid bare by all that earth cutting all in the name of development…that canvas of orange and indigo blue made my heart sing.

It’s time for these orange ditch lilies to bloom. I post the pictures each year but this time it’s a petal or two…and a droplet of rain.

Another faithful is putting up a show. These orchids/Aerides odorata tied on the Areca nut tree has a spicyrefreshing smell.

Click on the badge below and check out other participants’ posts to see what’s happening in other parts of the globe.

Our World Tuesday Graphic

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Our World/Rainy Days Are Here Again

  1. What beautiful photos Kanak…we are having very rainy and cold days here in NY..

  2. Bom says:

    Rainy season is upon us here in the Philippines as well. Your skyscapes are beautiful.

  3. magiceye says:

    gorgeous captures Kanak

  4. KB says:

    Great pics.

  5. Andrea says:

    Oh Kanak these photos are so beautiful. We are about to get them too as rains are starting to visit us now, but always in tow of the typhoons. I have an Aerides like that before, but consecutive 2 long dry seasons, coupled with the stress when the tree it was attached died, it also suffer a great setback. It is now struggling to survive. I miss its heavenly scent.

  6. Dianne says:

    Wonderful macro captures … I love the rain-drop precariously hanging onto the Lilly petal … Pure delight.

  7. J Bar says:

    Fantastic shots.

  8. Indrani says:

    I couldn’t see the pics. For some reason they are not opening up on my screen. 😦

  9. Indrani says:

    Yes!!!! Truly gorgeous ones!
    They suddenly opened up after I entered the last comment. 🙂

  10. Arija says:

    Your garden Kanak is always filled with delights. How I wish I could enjoy that spicy fragrance of the orchid.

  11. NatureStop says:

    Kanak, CONGRATULATIONS to you and Nishant as well. You must be so proud…treat when we come home in Aug:)I love the 2nd shot!!!Stunning and those drops of rain on your Lily and Odchid..wow!!!I envy you all…no rains this side do send some over:)

  12. Boom & Gary says:

    Beautiful post!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  13. ladyfi says:

    Oh wow – such beautiful shots!

  14. Emille says:

    The sun outlined -creation is masterful! Great captures:)

  15. genie says:

    OH, SO PRETTY. The water droplet shot and the orchids are my favorites. I cannot capture a big drop with a reflection in it to save my soul. genie

  16. Fun60 says:

    Those skies were just the most beautiful orange colour. Wow!

  17. Joyful says:

    Those are dramatic skies and oh so pretty.

  18. Pat says:

    Beautiful captures!

  19. Hi there !
    I have been going trough your other blogs, you must be living in PARADISE !!!! All those stunning flowers, the insects, everything is sooooo beautifull where you live !
    Lovely blogs with absolute beautifull pictures !!!

    greetings,

    gwennie

Leave a Reply

