Garden Lizards

Ah! Now for some peace and quiet….and sunshine!

It’s another lesson in camouflage, and lightning speed, and disappearing in the undergrowth!

A day well lived! Insects in my belly…flies and a dragonfly or two…I tend to lose count! Might as well turn in. Tomorrow it’s the worms that I’ll be after:)

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Reptiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Garden Lizards

  1. Mildred says:

    Fun photos Kanak. My cats love to watch these things on our windowsills sunning themselves!

  2. Wow, Kanak – what a beautiful creature. It reminded me of a day just over a year ago when we thought we had seen a small lizard. It turned out to be a young newt!

    http://carolinegillpoetry.blogspot.com/2009/08/window-on-wildlife-6-lizard-in-scotland.html

  3. lotusleaf says:

    The first one is a real acrobat:)

  4. Stephanie says:

    Its tail is so long! Err… I hope you were quite far away. The first pic is nice anyway. Happy snapping photos!

  5. birdy says:

    This species is also very common with us, but never successful to get a clear picture. They are very allergic from human.

  6. Susie says:

    Love those lizards. Been seeing a few at work. They are fun to watch.

  7. Rosie says:

    I’ve never seen a lizard other than in a zoo – so Kanak when these little things see you do they run and hide or do they just ignore you? They look like really interesting little critters to watch.

  8. noel says:

    aloha kanak,

    great pics and what a balance act..btw i just saw your harmonica post – what a treat, i didn’t know this existed…looked like alot of fun 🙂

  9. Titania says:

    So well camouflaged and such a long tail. Such beautiful creatures. A garden is so much enhanced by the lizards. When I walk around early in the morning I hear them in the dry leaves, trying to catch the first warms of the sun.
    Kanak, enjoy a nice week. T.

Leave a comment