Calathea in Full Bloom

Sometimes surprises come in March, all draped in yellow, in a little mass that makes you g-a-s-p in delight. All gardeners know about possible blooming periods but sometimes when one has Several Potted Plants, it’s hard to keep track of the timings. It’s not easy to be the One Who Knows (everything in the garden). Good in a way. Discovery comes when you least expect it. Like when you’re bending down to remove dried and shrivelled leaves. Your thoughts might be on the watering before heading to the kitchen to rustle up breakfast. Then you’re blinded by that yellow whose resplendence these photos did not quite capture.

To see other posts on Our World Tuesday click on the badge below.

Our World Tuesday Graphic

 

About Kanak Hagjer

Hello from north-east India! I love to blog about all things floral and foliar and sharing the beauty of my region is what I am most passionate about!
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Calathea in Full Bloom

  1. Those yellows look stunning, especially just below the eye-catching scarlet of the Bottlebrush (well, that’s what we call it here) in your header, Kanak.

  2. Ginny says:

    I have never heard of this flower, is it a bulb! So pretty!

  3. andrea says:

    Hi Kanak, it’s good for you! I haven’t seen that Calathea flowering. They are beautiful. I always see them profusely leafy but not with flowers. Maybe because your climate is colder than ours.

  4. Indrani says:

    New to me too. Beautiful blooms.

  5. What a pleasant surprise! I love these blooms as well… they are super gorgeous! And I don’t remember seeing these here myself. Good job!!

  6. lotusleaf says:

    Never seen a Calathea in bloom. It is beautiful!

  7. Arija says:

    There is nothing to equal the unexpected blooming of something in the garden.
    I was just tidying up this morning and found three perfect onions.

    Great blooms.

  8. eileeninmd says:

    Gorgeous blooms and I love your header. Thanks for sharing, a new plant for me. Have a great week!

  9. Luna Miranda says:

    this is an amazing plant/flower. i think i have seen this plant here but haven’t seen the flower until today. beautiful!

  10. Yes..I love the unexpected..part of the joy of life..beautiful…

Leave a Reply

